Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalton ga

Nice Hotel Getaway

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: location nice big rooms and very professional staff
Location: Like I said earlier short drive to restaurants the beach and the park and pier. bike trails and if you like golf there is a golf coarse and shop
This was my 3rd stay here and have enjoy all 3 stays, the rooms are comfortable large and very clean. Short drive to the beach, Neptune park and pier and shops. I will say I have found the staff very friendly professional and always around to help. That also include cleaning personal and all others I came in contact with..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient, comfortable, but dated

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Convenient for us. Comfortable. A little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable. Please continue to keep an eye out for information on our updated rooms coming spring of 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Would stay again.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Really pretty. Did not venture out.
Wonderful view and absolutely beautiful place. Can't wait to stay again. Cannot beat the price for such a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Short but sweet

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Short but sweet. Nice facility a little off the beaten path but great location large comfortable room nice beds friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was very neat and clean.
We enjoyed our stay. We really wished for a King size bed.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, GA

Affordable accommodations

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Price, large space, sink, fridge, coffee maker
Cons: Mattresses replaced, updated decor
Location: We love SSI, great uncrowded beaches, charming village, lighthouse and pier ares.
The room could be updated but for the price it was a good deal. The mattress had a dip in the middle but the linens were comfortable. The A/C is next to one of the beds and is loud when it cuts off and on, but we switched the fan from "AUTO" to "ON" and it was less disruptive to our sleep. And the constant hum helped cover up the noise from a couple that was outside arguing off and on for 30-45 minutes between 11PM and midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta ga

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Rooms are dated but nice place overall, great marsh view
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Will be back, west golf course sucks but hotel good.