Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for one night when nothing else available

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was terrible - no water pressure. The beds were worn out. Towels seemed to be clean. Only coffee that was available in the lobby was very good. Disappointed that there was no Coffeemaker nor was there a Hairdryer. Will not stay here again - I will drive the extra miles to stay at a different place. The Front Desk kept asking for payment (even though I had already paid) on three separate occasions!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Decent Hotel, Surprising Room

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was aesthetically pleasing and the stuff were very helpful
Cons: Just a bit more meticulous cleaning, including under the bed
Location: We stayed in St. Stephen because it was cheaper than Charleston, but it didn't look like there was a lot to do
The hotel itself and staff were excellent, I really enjoyed that aspect of it. They were very professional and helpful. However my husband is a little bit paranoid about hotels so when we entered our room and put our stuff down, he immediately went to inspecting the bed. Everything under the covers was very clean, however when he pulled back the mattress (between the mattress and box spring, there looked like some sort of debris, possibly insect. We slept fine with no issues, but were just a little nervous about it from that point on. Some people mentioned an odor in the room, I thought it was fine and didn't really notice anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville fl

Was there for Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was very nice and friendly my 5 night stay was worth it I'll b back soon...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ROACHES and NASTY!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: IGA, Dollar General, Subway
The dirty air vents were the first thing I noticed at check in. Our room seemed OK at first glance until I looked in the bathroom. It looked as though it was merely wiped down with water and has never seen the likes of bleach or any other cleaner for that matter. The floor was nasty and the tile around the base of the floor was thick with dirt and looked like it has never been cleaned. I'll post pictures. Dirt and rock hard beds would soon be the least of our concern when the roaches started to appear. The first one could have been left by a former guest, but the four I killed in the bathroom in the same morning in the same 60 seconds, yeah, it's safe to say this place is nasty. The hallway was very stuffy and the carpet looks like it has never been shampooed. The free breakfast shouldn't even be advertised! Toast, muffins, coffee and juice are refreshments and should NOT be advertised as a meal. Also, the Choice Hotels website advertised that there is guest laundry. When I asked about its location, I was directed to the laundry mat down the road which also has roaches. The night attendant was very nice but couldn't help me with my concerns. She said I had to speak to the manager. When I told who I assume was the "manager/owners" wife my concerns, she said, "sorry, I'll tell the manager so someone can spray." And that was it. No recompense even offered. The ONLY reason we stayed is because Hurricane Matthew had every hotel within 200 miles completely booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel not at all prepared for power outage. No assistance offered to guests. Only three candles lit to light entire hallway. Room smelled bad. Had to purchase an air purifier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding customer service very accommodating and very friendly workers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was wonderful and i will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, NJ

ok Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: the continental breakfast could be improve with real orange juice and not powder drink, and a little more food variety.
We ended up in this hotel because there was nothing available closer to Georgetown at this time of the year. We stayed there 3 nights. The hotel is ok. There is a moldy smell throughout the hotel and the rooms. It is old but our room was clean.
3 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joyce from Jersey City, New Jersey

Family Experience Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was just fair overall for our stay. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The area does not have much of shopping and food choices. We had to travel far to get food. I was offered a Choice card for future stay but did not get the card due to poor line communications with there service. I was told that I would receive a call and be given a choice number. We stayed three nights.