Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no good service

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The first time we arrive in that property around 2pm, we not even wellcome . The front dest name is julie is so not even wellcome us, she just in the phone like 45 mins , until she tell me will check me in but after she check she tell me the room not ready until 4 pm. Why she didnt tell me first time we get there but she dont care anyway. After 4:30 pm i check in and i find out that the timeshare property . And the room so dirty and smell . And alot mousquito in the room . And i ask them to spray my room but they never do it . Until i finally wait for them 30 mins to do it . And the shower have mold too . Next day i need put the dirty towel in the blue bag put in the front of my door to get the clean towel . And they never make my bed . And i call the front dest they tell me this is the time share property . So if i stay 1 month there they did clean my room for 1 months? That is crazy i tell the but they dont care anyway. But the expedia agent the first time i booking never tell me that the time share property .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: View,dining
The new open railing are good for the view and the breeze.my bed was comfortable .I've been going here for years never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good service

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Free wifi, nice views, and restaurants were top notch
Cons: Nothing much to say, besides restauant food couldve been a bit cheaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and cleanliness facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I like very very very much the hotel. Near to town and great pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a very nice stay for our honeymoon. I really enjoyed the view because it overlooked the ocean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would DEFINITELY stay at Bluebeards Castle again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice hotel but...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is nice. It is in the center close to downtown. It has a nice pool and our room has a great view. The staffs are okay. But, they do not clean our room during the time we were there ( 3 days). They did not go to check if we need things like towers and other things. The bathroom is kind nasty. It needs a better cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great Hotel in St. Thomas

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Friendly and informative staff. Silka and Julien were super stars at making both me and my friend feel welcomed. Love the live singing and piano. The gentleman that was singing looked like a reincarnated Nate King Cole. He sounded like him as well. The view was awesone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what advertised

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room did not match the photos advertised and had no view and no sliding door. The location of the hotel had nice views but only from the more expensive larger rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad so bad

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff is very roud. The room has a broken glass. The AC was not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the broken glass and A/C during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We will have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so. We are also disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We assure you that we will be taking the necessary actions so this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: We spent most days offsite on the wonderful beaches of St. Thomas and St. John.
We just returned from a five night stay. The hotel was centrally located with a beautiful view of the harbor. We ate at two of the onsite restaurants (the poolside "cafe" and the terrace "bar"). Both were excellent values and had very personable and attentive staff. The cafe served a delicious breakfast (highly recommend the huevos rancheros) and the bar had great happy hour specials (recommend the mediterranean pizza). Our room could have used a little updating but it was clean and comfortable (other than the shower temperature fluctuated quite a bit).