Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, R

Need to pay for ride to beach, store, everywhere.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A few mosquitoes in room, unavoidable, as a small, still water fish pond right right outside room. Unable to adjust room temp., stayed on 72-76 whole time. Front lobby staff rude & unaccomodating, for the most part. Pool or lobby wouldn't give out towels, you had to keep reusing or go all the back to your room to turn in your set before you could get more. No coffee in room, when I asked, they said you get 1 pack, but I didn't even have that, when I asked they said they'don't call the maid & see why it wasn't put out, couldn't even give a coffee pack at the lobby. No water bottles were available, you had to buy them somewhere else. And why is there no alerts listed on these sites reminding perspective travelerst that you're going to a mosquitoe infested area with zika & there'should a level 2 alert out???? This should be on all these sites, in these types of areas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Decent

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff can be more accommodating. I had to call several times to remind staff about our clean towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel overview

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Restaurants were good and the view from the Room with a View restaurant was great. Breakfast at the pool was also very good and convenient.
Cons: The rooms need an update and offer more bed choices as we need two beds in one of the rooms we rented and the did not have any rooms with two beds.
Location: as stated u either have to have a car or taxi everywhere which is very expensive. I do not know if I would drive and the traffic is heavy/no parking.
The hotel was old but very well maintained. The room was clean but very basic(60/70 decore). Views were great but we spent a low of money on cabs because everything was on the east side of the island, beaches, restaurants, furry to St Johns etc. I guess if we just utilized city we would have sent a lot less on cabs. Cabs are expensive as the charge per person, if you traveled by yourself even more so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no good service

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The first time we arrive in that property around 2pm, we not even wellcome . The front dest name is julie is so not even wellcome us, she just in the phone like 45 mins , until she tell me will check me in but after she check she tell me the room not ready until 4 pm. Why she didnt tell me first time we get there but she dont care anyway. After 4:30 pm i check in and i find out that the timeshare property . And the room so dirty and smell . And alot mousquito in the room . And i ask them to spray my room but they never do it . Until i finally wait for them 30 mins to do it . And the shower have mold too . Next day i need put the dirty towel in the blue bag put in the front of my door to get the clean towel . And they never make my bed . And i call the front dest they tell me this is the time share property . So if i stay 1 month there they did clean my room for 1 months? That is crazy i tell the but they dont care anyway. But the expedia agent the first time i booking never tell me that the time share property .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: View,dining
The new open railing are good for the view and the breeze.my bed was comfortable .I've been going here for years never disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good service

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Free wifi, nice views, and restaurants were top notch
Cons: Nothing much to say, besides restauant food couldve been a bit cheaper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and cleanliness facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I like very very very much the hotel. Near to town and great pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a very nice stay for our honeymoon. I really enjoyed the view because it overlooked the ocean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would DEFINITELY stay at Bluebeards Castle again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice hotel but...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is nice. It is in the center close to downtown. It has a nice pool and our room has a great view. The staffs are okay. But, they do not clean our room during the time we were there ( 3 days). They did not go to check if we need things like towers and other things. The bathroom is kind nasty. It needs a better cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great Hotel in St. Thomas

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Friendly and informative staff. Silka and Julien were super stars at making both me and my friend feel welcomed. Love the live singing and piano. The gentleman that was singing looked like a reincarnated Nate King Cole. He sounded like him as well. The view was awesone.