Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Not a problem! It was beautiful and everyone was super friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Blue beards villas

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed two different times in 2 weeks. First time room was large and very spacious, newly renovated, very nice. The second time the room was older and less spacious in need of some updates but still clean and very serviceable. Great pool and poolside Cafe and bar. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

BlueBeard Castle

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The people treat you well regardless if you are an owner or a guest. I have always felt welcomed there.
Cons: In my opinion, I don't have any suggestions for improvements. I have stayed in a studio, one & two bedroom units. They all have been comfortable.
Location: There are restaurants there on site and it is easy to take a taxi into city or wherever you want to go.
I have stayed at Bluebeard's three or four times. I like the surroundings. I have met so many wonderful people who are owners there, people who work the pool bar and bar upstairs at Happy Hour. Bluebeard's staff and security are great. I feel like now I am part of Bluebeard's family. I am now living in St. Thomas and I can visit Bluebeard's restaurants, pool & bar at any time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great town location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Fun and relaxing environment. Some updating needed but overall a nice property with great views of the town harbor and conveniently located to duty free shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Great place to spend a few days.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: There is a bird's eye view of the town from the hill top. Having restaraunts on the property was nice.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Be aware the walking down the hill is much more work than walking down! Take a taxi back up!
It was so nice to have a clean, cool room to go to after a full day of travel. The facility is a little dated, but very comfortable. The hotel has 3 restaurants to choose from if you want to grab a bite to eat, or a cold drink. The pool is a nice place to hangout. There is a small convenience store that carries basic food items, snacks and sundries you might have forgotten. Be aware that prices are high on almost everything because everything has to be shipped onto the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by Elham

its not a hotel its a time share rental.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
nice location with beautiful views of St. Thomas. Its a time share after all and they don't clean the rooms except once a week, front desk service was not professional at all, it took them a while to find my reservation plus no one was at the front desk and it took over five min. for someone to show up. the property is smoke free and hotels.com gives you the option to choose if its smoking room or not (its not smoking property). I asked for two twin beds and they gave me and my daughter one full size bed and it was uncomfortable and very old linen with bad quality pillows and sheets. The only good thing was the location and the views. We cant walk to the main street we needed to get a taxi every time. ,
5 out of 5
by DENNIS K

We enjoyed.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed on the east side of the complex. Sunrises were gorgeous. We watched cruise ships dock and depart. The views were ok. Room was clean. Bed slept well. Front desk and concierge were helpful and friendly. The bellmen were very helpful. Cab service was fair priced and easy to use to get around the island. Food at the Room with a View and at the Banana Grill was excellent. Service was superb. Access to downtown was a bit scary if you walk. There is no sidewalk for about 100 meters of the walk. If we go back, we will stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Best view and location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The reception staff is great, and Diana from the little convenience store is amazing! its close to Havensight and the ports, good restaurants and bars right on the property. Especially Banana Tree Grille, thanks to Liz, excellent food!!! Theres Live Piano Sundays at the Cabana Bar lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
The staff was great. The room was adequate. The restaurant had a fabulous view and a very good menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Priced for what it is. Safe, good pool, ok staff. Good location downtown. Not good good for babies but my 7 year old loved it