Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great view, but not much else. Adequate is all.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the view and convenience to town, but a steep hill discourages all but the very hearty from walking up to the hotel.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated
Location: Location is fine and town is closeby.
Hotel offers a terrific view, but after that, leaves a lot to be desired. Staff is OK, but rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Not a problem! It was beautiful and everyone was super friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Blue beards villas

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed two different times in 2 weeks. First time room was large and very spacious, newly renovated, very nice. The second time the room was older and less spacious in need of some updates but still clean and very serviceable. Great pool and poolside Cafe and bar. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

BlueBeard Castle

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The people treat you well regardless if you are an owner or a guest. I have always felt welcomed there.
Cons: In my opinion, I don't have any suggestions for improvements. I have stayed in a studio, one & two bedroom units. They all have been comfortable.
Location: There are restaurants there on site and it is easy to take a taxi into city or wherever you want to go.
I have stayed at Bluebeard's three or four times. I like the surroundings. I have met so many wonderful people who are owners there, people who work the pool bar and bar upstairs at Happy Hour. Bluebeard's staff and security are great. I feel like now I am part of Bluebeard's family. I am now living in St. Thomas and I can visit Bluebeard's restaurants, pool & bar at any time.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Very enjoyable.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was wonderful. Silks is a treasure. Rooms were nice but had no elevator access so it was difficult to move luggage. Internet in the room did not work. Tried to fix it but kept shutting off. Pool and pool bar was very nice. Food was good. Would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great town location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Fun and relaxing environment. Some updating needed but overall a nice property with great views of the town harbor and conveniently located to duty free shopping.
5 out of 5
by shanice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Great place to spend a few days.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: There is a bird's eye view of the town from the hill top. Having restaraunts on the property was nice.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Be aware the walking down the hill is much more work than walking down! Take a taxi back up!
It was so nice to have a clean, cool room to go to after a full day of travel. The facility is a little dated, but very comfortable. The hotel has 3 restaurants to choose from if you want to grab a bite to eat, or a cold drink. The pool is a nice place to hangout. There is a small convenience store that carries basic food items, snacks and sundries you might have forgotten. Be aware that prices are high on almost everything because everything has to be shipped onto the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Herb

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. GREAT POOL AREA TO RELAX AND TAKE IN THE ISLAND ATMOSPHERE. RESTAURANTS WERE EXCELLENT AND THE BAR STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY. ROOM SERVICE WAS A BIT SLOW, THOUGH ADEQUATE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medina ohio

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
View is spectacular Room was clean and roomy It was grest
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Thank you