Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Fort Pierce, Florida

A great get a way

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time at Bluebeards Castle and would give it a 2 thumbs up!! Great views of the harbor and good food.
4 out of 5
by Ella from Upstate NY

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 nights, six days. Staff was accomodating while we waited for check in time and departure time, we were able to sit by the pool and enjoy the amazing views. Excellent resturanents on site, indepentendly ownerd. Hotel store sells groceries - this is convienient, given that we had a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by Waldemar from Copenhagen

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful penthouse Appartment with a fantastic view. The pool area was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Loved it!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette -even had dishwasher with soap provided, along with papertowels, dish rag, dish towel and dish soap. Great view from room, prompt service
Cons: Sheets and towels could be newer.
Location: All excellent!
Never stayed this close to town. Couldn't have picked a better spot. Pool was great, restaurants terrific, room excellent.
3 out of 5
by Isaac from New York

Good hotel with a fantastic view.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here often. They only clean the room two times a week. My stay is always two nights, so it does not matter.
4 out of 5
by Ariel from Brooklyn

Great stay and great price

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was ready early, very clean and better than expected hotel staff was very nice and cooperative. Four places to eat at the hotel, lots of older retired couples so it's a quiet relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Decent Property, Decent Value, Amazing Views

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Conveniently book tours and has honest staff you can trust.
Cons: Shuttle services from the airport would be great for those who don't rent vehicles.
Location: Convenient to shops, bars and restaurants. Morning Star Beach is amazing. It's open to the public but seems very private. Paradise Point is a must see
The hotel staff (concierge, front desk and Cabana Bar) and guests are amazing! Karaoke nights are the best. Great views from all angles of the property. Conveniently located near downtown. Less than a 10 minute ride. Rent a car if you can tolerate driving on the left side of the road. Although the property is not on a beach front, one can be found only minutes away. The property offers a number of amenities in replacement of that. I am quite the active vacationer so this place was fully accommodating and offered just enough. Go with an open mind and prepare to be on island time. I would stay here again. Kudos Bluebeard's Castle!!
3 out of 5
by Medina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Towels, beding, more updated furnishings, included breakfast, Coffee machine in the lobby
Overall a good stay. Room had a great view. Would be a top rated hotel if the bed was better quality with better sheets. Also need more quality towels. Would be nice for the money if there was a breakfast included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton Pa

Great room looking out over the bay..

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: I liked that it is was secluded and I had all the privacy I could want.. It really is beautiful. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions.
Cons: The biggest issue is obviously access to the main road. Its on a hill, it's pretty big and daunting to climb after you've been out all day in the heat
Location: The havensight mall is a short walk and there you can shop eat,drink and get a cab anywhere, so if you don't mind a short walk there's no issue.
I had a king size bed and two bathrooms, a full kitchen and two balconies. The room was great the view was spectacular for not being on the beach. The people at the cabana bar were great, I left feeling good ready to come back. It is a little bit of a walk to anywhere but if you don't ind walking it's an excellent spot. I wish there was a little better taxi service because it was hard to get a taxi before 6am on my way to the airport for the flight home but that wasn't a big deal, I just walked down the hill to the main road and there were plenty of them just roaming around looking for people.