Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds, good pool and gym.
Cons: Better customer service at front desk, instead seemed put out by our arrival and told to wait to speak with her while she took phone calls, paperwork.
Location: Not near beach, good view from room.
Restaurants here and their wait staff and food were excellent. Largely ignored by front desk staff, especially at check in, this is where you'd think customer service would be stellar. Only weekly room cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Awesome view. Staff not that great

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Although location is a zing and room was awesome as was the breathtaking views... He staff wasn't up to par. They all seemed Just a bit burned out and didn't have the island hospitality one would expect at a Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jun 17, 2016
exelent and Confort the best hotel good restaurant, pool and Fasility very closet to the shopping.
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Texas

Ok room for the price

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting anything great for the price, and I think it pretty much lived up to what I expected (average). The room was very musty smelling and the bed was uncomfortable. Towels were worn out and the shower was pretty bad. Our door malfunctioned and we were locked out of our room for over an hour. Every time we left we had to get our keys re-programmed. It is an old hotel which is what I expected, definitely not luxury, but decent for the price. Don't expect anything fancy, but it is functional.
3 out of 5
by William from New Hampshire

Disappointed

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights while we waited for our cruise ship to arrive. This facility is meant for people that want to stay on the resort and not leave. It's a Condo / time share so no daily room service. It's so high up a hill, you can't walk to go shopping. You need a taxi for everything. It ranged from $8 to $20, one way,just to take you down the road to the shopping district. Facilities are a little run down, needs paint in certain areas, room had multiple cracks in the tile floor, could also use paint. Pool area is nice, nice view of the harbor. My suggestion, find a hotel on ground level so you can walk to the down town shopping areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Ausblick

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Ausblick
Location: Auf einem Hügel l
Hotel kann ich weiterempfehlen. Großes geräumiges und sauberes Appartement. Die gesamte Hotelanlage ist sehr gepflegt. Man hat einen tollen Ausblick. Der Aufstieg ist allerdings etwas beschwerlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Location and room. Good Restaurants and happy hour.
Location: Excellent
Hotel was clean and an excellent location for all activities on St, Thomas. Having a car is a big plus here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious. Great location centrally located.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Expedia customer rep booked my hotel but never told me that they would be moving me during my 8 day stay. It happened at the worst time Saturday morning when we were getting ready to leave and attend a wedding. The rooms are not tidied and beds made on a daily basis. The floors are swept but never mopped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in st Thomas

Posted Jan 14, 2016
First night we stay in windward hotel with two full size beds at 270 dollars and second and third night we stay in here with a king size bed and a big sofa bed at 200 dollars. I think I don't need to say more about this wonderful hotel! Besides, there is a lovely kitty in the castle! So happy to play with it!!
5 out of 5
by Lee from Fort Pierce, Florida

A great get a way

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time at Bluebeards Castle and would give it a 2 thumbs up!! Great views of the harbor and good food.