Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We didn't get regular fresh linen changes and there were bugs everywhere. Aside from that, I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds, good pool and gym.
Cons: Better customer service at front desk, instead seemed put out by our arrival and told to wait to speak with her while she took phone calls, paperwork.
Location: Not near beach, good view from room.
Restaurants here and their wait staff and food were excellent. Largely ignored by front desk staff, especially at check in, this is where you'd think customer service would be stellar. Only weekly room cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Awesome view. Staff not that great

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Although location is a zing and room was awesome as was the breathtaking views... He staff wasn't up to par. They all seemed Just a bit burned out and didn't have the island hospitality one would expect at a Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jun 17, 2016
exelent and Confort the best hotel good restaurant, pool and Fasility very closet to the shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Location and room. Good Restaurants and happy hour.
Location: Excellent
Hotel was clean and an excellent location for all activities on St, Thomas. Having a car is a big plus here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious. Great location centrally located.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Expedia customer rep booked my hotel but never told me that they would be moving me during my 8 day stay. It happened at the worst time Saturday morning when we were getting ready to leave and attend a wedding. The rooms are not tidied and beds made on a daily basis. The floors are swept but never mopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in st Thomas

Posted Jan 14, 2016
First night we stay in windward hotel with two full size beds at 270 dollars and second and third night we stay in here with a king size bed and a big sofa bed at 200 dollars. I think I don't need to say more about this wonderful hotel! Besides, there is a lovely kitty in the castle! So happy to play with it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Loved it!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette -even had dishwasher with soap provided, along with papertowels, dish rag, dish towel and dish soap. Great view from room, prompt service
Cons: Sheets and towels could be newer.
Location: All excellent!
Never stayed this close to town. Couldn't have picked a better spot. Pool was great, restaurants terrific, room excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Decent Property, Decent Value, Amazing Views

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Conveniently book tours and has honest staff you can trust.
Cons: Shuttle services from the airport would be great for those who don't rent vehicles.
Location: Convenient to shops, bars and restaurants. Morning Star Beach is amazing. It's open to the public but seems very private. Paradise Point is a must see
The hotel staff (concierge, front desk and Cabana Bar) and guests are amazing! Karaoke nights are the best. Great views from all angles of the property. Conveniently located near downtown. Less than a 10 minute ride. Rent a car if you can tolerate driving on the left side of the road. Although the property is not on a beach front, one can be found only minutes away. The property offers a number of amenities in replacement of that. I am quite the active vacationer so this place was fully accommodating and offered just enough. Go with an open mind and prepare to be on island time. I would stay here again. Kudos Bluebeard's Castle!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Towels, beding, more updated furnishings, included breakfast, Coffee machine in the lobby
Overall a good stay. Room had a great view. Would be a top rated hotel if the bed was better quality with better sheets. Also need more quality towels. Would be nice for the money if there was a breakfast included