Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff​wad great, room was clean, food was good, and the view from our room was beautiful!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The room had a nice size BUT there were cockroaches in the bathtub the first day. Other than that the rooms are not done unless you are staying 3+ days and the taxi drivers from the hotel are VERY rude and overcharge for every single trip to the town. If you are ready to deal with dirty rooms, unfriendly staff and the added agrevation while dealing with the taxi drivers stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room was dismally furnished and had a musty odor. Our view was parked cars in the parking lot with the water behind them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

blue Beard Castle

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: views, bars, restaurants, location.
Cons: honestly nothing
Location: Everything. Red Hook, Megans Bay, Coki beach, Sapphire Beach, Emerald beach.... take a water shuttle over to St Johns which is a Must.
i honestly can say the hotel was unbelievable the views were awesome the food from the pool cabana to the other 2 restaurant"s were great plenty of parking if you rent a car which i highly recommend location of the hotel was also another great feature this was our 3rd year going but 1st at blue beards but again location was perfect pretty much in the middle to be able to get to all the awesome beaches and attractions they offer we will definitely be staying at the Blue Beard Castle hotel/Villas again maybe even purchasing a time share. i would highly recommend especially for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE.......

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons:
Beware false advertising. Check-in time is NOT 3:00, it is 4:00. Be fully aware you are in a Timeshare, NOT a HOTEL. Bluebeard's rules allow them to change your room without notice, and you are on your own until another room is ready for you. Remember, that may be 4:00 again. We booked 3 nights. Had a great evening out, got in late, slept in late. The cleaning staff arrived telling us we were being moved, we needed to pack so they could clean the room. We received no contact from the front desk, no message left on our door. Speaking to the Manager, we were reminded we were staying at a Timeshare, not a Hotel and they have the right to move us. Was there a room ready for us to move to? NO. We were told to plan our day accordingly, a room would be available later in the day. We decided to leave Bluebeard's after a fruitless discussion. Now I am told there will be NO REFUND for the two days we were not there. They are keeping our money and justifying it as our ignorance because we stayed at a Timeshare not a Hotel. It is their policy that if you leave, no refund regardless of the circumstances. Obviously the Customer is not a priority when staying in this Timeshare. Shame on the Owners for supporting such policies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We didn't get regular fresh linen changes and there were bugs everywhere. Aside from that, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Beautiful property, great location. Love the view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
nice place, the wifi is not great, sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. I was also double billed for some reason and am waiting for that to be reversed, other than that it was an enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds, good pool and gym.
Cons: Better customer service at front desk, instead seemed put out by our arrival and told to wait to speak with her while she took phone calls, paperwork.
Location: Not near beach, good view from room.
Restaurants here and their wait staff and food were excellent. Largely ignored by front desk staff, especially at check in, this is where you'd think customer service would be stellar. Only weekly room cleaning.