Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The water and free equipment to use on the beach.
Cons: Modern window units. Less noise from AC units.
Location: Very good. Shopping and the town is less than 10 minutes.
Excellent staff. always helpful. The activity coordinator was for sure friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Relaxing and low key

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Other than a brief hot water problem which was fixed immediately we really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was very friendly; Lots to do with snorkeling and SUP Boards. Food at both Iggies and Lobster Grill was great. Beach enterainment at Iggies in the evenings was fun. If your looking for upscale this isn't it. If your want low key, not crowded, more family oriented this is it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel but rocky beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Iggies was okay but not too lively. The beach was too rocky and water too choppy. The pool was okay but too small. I would not stay here again because there are other hotels with much better beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful scenery on the beach, only issue was the resort shuts down at 11 pm & everything closes up. Room was beautiful also but shower was very small & water pressure was not good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MYRTLE BEACH, N.C.

VERY TROPICAL, LAID BACK , AND ENJOYABLE

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: JUST HAD A COMFORTABLE, TROPICAL FEELING.
Cons: SOME OF THE WAIT STAFF, COULD HAVE BEEN NICER
Location: WE REALLY DID NOT GO AWAY FROM THE RESORT.
WE WERE THERE FOR MY GRANDAUGHTERS BEACH WEDDING FOR 4 DAYS. THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD. THERE WERE A LOT OF FUN ACTIVITIES TO DO, AND A GOOD TIME WAS HAD BY ALL. WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great service esp from bartenders Alex,007,and the famous Harry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel for groups

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent and facilities good. Rooms need updating and repairs badly!l Swimming at this beach is horrible due to rocks and seaweed. Iggie'so was good but main restaurant overpriced and not good for dinner. Have to rent car or taxi everywhere...nothing within walking distance. Great hotel is you want to snorkel or have a group or family vacation but not very exciting otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills clean rooms w/ great location & service

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Very beatiful location just steps from the beach, but rocky so wear water shoes. Lots of free water sports equipment. 2 Excellent restaurants on site and wonderful staff. Iggies beach bar has live entertainment every night and is on the beach too, with volleyball and cornhole games,. Rooms dated but roomy and clean. Except showers are not big enough to accommodate larger people. Great place for relaxed island fun for all ages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Great stay! Staff at front desk and bar were very friendly! Had a good time at Iggys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Very nice property. We were very pleased with the hotel and it's staff.