Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff. Hotel in serious need of renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent and food was great. Hotel really needs renovated and cleaned as far as room accommodations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from disney,okla

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice beach friendly staff who went above their duties to help people put, will be back . Thanks to Myriam and June you two are awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Anniversary trip

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The room had a beautiful view even though it was a "room without a view" on the description. The amenities were countless. The rooms were w little dated, but we didn't spend much time in our room. We did the all inclusive and definitely got our money's worth. The food and drinks were delicious. I would definitely go back and recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Located right on the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Everything was overpriced. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
1. Very old hotel. 2. Beach is very rocky and slippery. 3. Staff is very friendly. 4. Rooms are old and small. 5. room descriptions, with regards to oceanfront are not accurate. 6. Affordable rates. 7. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The water and free equipment to use on the beach.
Cons: Modern window units. Less noise from AC units.
Location: Very good. Shopping and the town is less than 10 minutes.
Excellent staff. always helpful. The activity coordinator was for sure friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Relaxing and low key

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Other than a brief hot water problem which was fixed immediately we really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was very friendly; Lots to do with snorkeling and SUP Boards. Food at both Iggies and Lobster Grill was great. Beach enterainment at Iggies in the evenings was fun. If your looking for upscale this isn't it. If your want low key, not crowded, more family oriented this is it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel but rocky beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Iggies was okay but not too lively. The beach was too rocky and water too choppy. The pool was okay but too small. I would not stay here again because there are other hotels with much better beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful scenery on the beach, only issue was the resort shuts down at 11 pm & everything closes up. Room was beautiful also but shower was very small & water pressure was not good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MYRTLE BEACH, N.C.

VERY TROPICAL, LAID BACK , AND ENJOYABLE

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: JUST HAD A COMFORTABLE, TROPICAL FEELING.
Cons: SOME OF THE WAIT STAFF, COULD HAVE BEEN NICER
Location: WE REALLY DID NOT GO AWAY FROM THE RESORT.
WE WERE THERE FOR MY GRANDAUGHTERS BEACH WEDDING FOR 4 DAYS. THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD. THERE WERE A LOT OF FUN ACTIVITIES TO DO, AND A GOOD TIME WAS HAD BY ALL. WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.