Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice place

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: update rooms
Location: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
the best place to stay on st john,people,food,scenery,amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome facility with extreme mosquito issues

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Mosquito repellent device. Spray is not enough.
Love the beautiful facility with nice and helpful staffs and great water sports. Hotel should invest in some bug repellent device to keep mosquitoes/bugs away. I've never ever had these many mosquito bites (80+) before until we stayed there for 4 days even with mosquito repellent spray. I'm itching as I'm typing this review. It can't be good to have these many bites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Best resort in St. John. We will definitely plan another visit very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent beach resort

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Beaches are some of the best.
Cons: The bathrooms in the rooms need to be updated.
Location: There are lots of great restaurants in Cruz bay (5 min/$5 dollar taxi ride away). Plus you can visit the BVI islands by boat during the day.
My wife and I stayed here for 1 week. The resort is excellent, great location, beautiful beaches and good food. We have stayed at Caneel Bay previously so we know what to expect. If your looking to relax this is a great place. The rooms are getting a little dated, but the beds are comfy and the rooms are always clean. Didn't spend much time in the room, mostly hopping around from beach to beach at the resort. Only 1 restaurant open during the day but it had plenty of options and the food was delicious. We would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyney, PA

The most relaxing place!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff is the best. The rooms are large and comfortable. 3-4 places to eat. Tons of activities or do nothing....it's all perfect!
Cons: I have not one idea to make the place better.
Location: There are places to shop, eat and explore. All are terrific and perfectly safe.
My wife and I spent 7 most glorious days at Caneel Bay. The resort is gorgeous. We couldn't have had a better time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice resort with many beaches to be at.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Really enjoyed the beaches on the resort and how quiet it was. We got snorkeling gear to use for our whole trip free along with kayaks, paddle boats, and flotation devices. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Room with great location right on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff was excellent. Food was top notch. Only complaint was noisy AC unit in the room that woke me up every time it kicked on. Minor problem though when you are staying in pardise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with all the amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful property and rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Gorgeous beaches with water sports included. Amazing restaurant, ZOZOS , on the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Fantastic place in the Caribbean

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Amazing place. 5 beaches each with different characteristics. Great snorkeling, beautiful property.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Honeymooners

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife spent our honeymoon here. It is a perfect place for beach lovers. St. John and this hotel have some of the best beaches I have ever seen. There are, however, a few thinks the hotel can improve. 1) phone in the room is a must for emergency at least 2) The service needs improvement. Two days I requested ice in the room (no ice machine) and did not get it and 3) Food was mediocre. When I stay in a 5* hotel and pay premium price I expect food to be excellent and have options.