Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Five star luxury

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Caneel Bay puts the guest first in all aspects of the resort experience. From beginning to end and during, truely a first class destination. I would recommend Caneel Bay to anyone wanting pristine, uncrowded, gorgeous beaches along with a menu of amenities second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nj

Big lack of communication upon arrival......

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Breath taking views Ocean & water activities are 5starball the way
Cons: More variety of restaurants & more choice of local food
Location: Location is 5 star enough activities at the resort...
Very bad dinnner at TURTLE bay mrestaurant...the last night it was open..... not enough variety of restaurants overall However the local restaurants at Cruz bay are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great resort! Relaxing and beautiful natural setting. I just went with my husband but it was also a great location for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful grounds and beaches

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds and beaches, lots of turtles swimming around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachuttes

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Beaches.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Beautiful grounds and scenery. Great location. Convenient to everything. Great restaurants on the property. Love the donkies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, no tv, no phone, right on beach. Gorgeous beaches and staff so friendly. Easy access around the island.
Cons: Honestly, nothing
Location: Location allowed me to do a challenging 2 mile hike up a tough rocky terrain, great workout and amazing views! Go to the BVI to see the Baths!!!
Tranquil and peaceful, amazing view and amenities. Highly recommend this resort. First time here and now will become a favorite reoccurring trip! Did not want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Gorgeous location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything was wonderful but Carol in reservations and Alana at the front desk were incredible. The staff kept the rooms spotless and the location is heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very weak internet but not big deal for premier beach hotel. Beaches are beautiful and never crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Awesome property/grounds

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great stay. Erick the tennis pro was the highlight. Made lessons fun and constructive. Restaurant JoJo's was terrific. Rooms need refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Paradise

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Service/responsiveness (see above)
Location: Amazing. Most of the whole island is very nice but there's no real reason to leave the property.
Beautiful facility on a magnificent property. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Only disappointment was i'd made a dinner reservation a month in advance for their most popular restaurant. When i got to the resort, it wasn't on my itinerary and they just said it was booked. A bit late to find that out--it would have been nice to get a call telling me my dinner reservation had been cancelled so i could have tried another time or place. At the replacement restuarant, we found out about 20 minutes after we ordered the special (Lobster) that they were out of it. Not a big deal being out of something, it would have just been nice for the waitress to know that when we ordered or tell us a bit sooner.