Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish we would have stated longer

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms had a great view and were clean. The pool was also nice.
Cons: Our screen door was not working and sometimes there was a sewage odor. Also there were old abandoned walkways lying around that made areas look tacky.
The studio had a breathtaking view. Nice deck to sit out on and enjoy the scenery. The cooking facilities were adequate and clean. Enough pots and pans. The trail to salt pond was rugged but relatively short.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nature at its best

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Wonderful if you want to be one with nature. Other guests were UB a suite which is like a little condo and wanted our tent experience. Would do it all again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at Concordia

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a beautiful Ocean Queen with a great deck and gorgeous water views but overlooked the pool. Next time, we'd stay in one of the premium eco-tents, which have fewer amenities but are more remote and probably a little quieter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holland, mi

Hotel for the hikers, hippies and happy campers.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
We had a great time at this place. We stayed in an eco-tent and would highly recommend it to campers and hikers. Very close to hiking trails beaches and snorkeling. Not for high maintenance hotel seekers or people that lounge in hotel rooms during the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: We really liked that it was set on a hillside and also that it was fairly secluded. It had multiple trails for hiking and running by the ocean.
Cons: In our unit it was difficult to tell how full our water basin for the showers were but other than that it was great.
Location: It was nice to be so close to one of the south shore beaches. I would recommend renting a Jeep if you stay here to travel to the north side beaches.
It was a great experience. I would describe the lodging as a well built tree house overlooking the ocean, beautiful terrain, and other islands of the Virgin Islands. The units were fully equipped with a mini stove, refrigerator, sink and bathroom/shower hut right next to the unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk udsigt fra terrassen.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Det var hyggeligt og afslappende ingen fjernsyn og kun internet adgang ved poolen og cafeen.
Cons: De kunne godt lave deres affald/genbrug bedre så papir og pap kom i en beholder for sig.
Salt Point Beach er nærmeste strand, her snorkler og bader man sammen med skildpadder og masser af forskellige fisk. Der er to vandreturer der er en oplevelse at tage. Den ene med land art. Vi har slappet af nyt naturen at blive vækket kl.5 om morgenen. Er du morgen menneske så gå af stien til Salt Point og du vil opleve hjorte, fugle og eramitkrebs som også er stedets skraldespand alt grønt affald smides ud over terrassen og så er der ædegilde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Resort is a better word than hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The eco tents at the Concordia resort are of an acquired taste. Upon arrival my gal and I had never stayed at a resort like this. That is not to say that we did not enjoy the experience. The tents are wood framed structures with fabric walls and roofs. The floors are wood or composite planks. The structure itself is about 20x20 feet with a porch and a separate bathroom area with a compost toilet and a shower area. It is a camping style experience, but a bit up scale from regular camping. There are beds, a two burner gas range, a kitchen sink, a 4 cf refrigerator, dishes, flatware, pots and pans, and a single cup drip type coffee maker. I do some camping in the summer months and this is quite a few steps up from that type of experience. The resort restaurant has great food in a casual environment. The pool is well maintained, clean, and easily accessible from where we were. The views from nearly everwhere throughout the resort are exquisite. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The resort is quiet, adequately maintained throughout, and a unique experience. A well designed sustainable alternative to a mainstream hotel style of experience. It is not for everyone, but it did appeal to us.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Cody WY

Back to nature for those who like it

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Selected this location specifically for natural beauty and sustainable practices, far away from the tourist areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from micigan

Just totally sub par in everything

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Everything
My family of five was very disappointed in the place. It just wasn't very well maintained. It wasn't very clean and staff was not helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Concordia Eco Resort was a pleasant last minute discovery. Great if you are OK with rustic and simple accomodations. For those who are supporters and advocates of environmental sustainability, you will very much appreciate their efforts. Staff were super friendly and helpful, dinner at the Concordia Café was excellent. Will definitely recommend to friends and if I get back to St. John's would stay at there again.