Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Very helpful staff. Lo environmental impact hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Glamping definitely. Depends on what you are looking for in the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful luxury "camping" experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The eco-friendliness & of course the natural beauty preserved throughout, the hermit crabs were very entertaining, and the staff were super helpful
Cons: The hand-washing soap in the bathroom said it was anti-bacterial which was disappointing as its known to have negative effects on the ecosystem.
Location: We didn't leave the resort at all during our short stay as there was plenty to do there, but we would like to go to nearby restaurants in the future.
My boyfriend and I stayed in an Eco-Studio for 2 nights and had a really hard time leaving at the end of our short stay. We are from Minnesota and do a fair amount of real camping (tents, campfires, etc) in the Midwest, but have never been to USVI before and had no idea what to expect. Overall, we both loved the studio we stayed in and plan on returning for a longer stay in the future. I don't think either of us could do anything closer to camping on the islands because of the climate. It was about 80 deg. and sunny every day of our stay and only dropped 2-4 deg. at night. This was 70 deg. hotter than where we came from, so the fans in the studio were certainly appreciated. The strong ocean breeze also kept us from overheating in the sun and we couldn't have asked for better weather. The view from our balcony was absolutely gorgeous, day and night, and we couldn't get enough of it. During the day, beautiful forest, wildlife, and ocean views and at night, more stars in the sky than I had ever seen before. At night there were a few bugs (type of ants and gnats maybe) inside even though we always kept the front door and the screen door shut, but they were harmless, minor nuisances. The screen door was floppy and not firmly on the track, so that might be how they got in. The hike down to the beach was much further and steeper than I expected, but it was absolutely worth it! Snorkeling in Salt Pond Bay was fantastic! We saw more marine life than I can list here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High expense for camping

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Know what you're buying. It's basically the equivalent of a tent trailer in the tree tops. As others have said, go for the premium views and breezes. Staff was kind, beautiful snorkeling at Salt Pond Bay. We survived without a car, but it was challenging regarding groceries. Absolutely everything on St. John seems to be double the price as home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we would have stated longer

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms had a great view and were clean. The pool was also nice.
Cons: Our screen door was not working and sometimes there was a sewage odor. Also there were old abandoned walkways lying around that made areas look tacky.
The studio had a breathtaking view. Nice deck to sit out on and enjoy the scenery. The cooking facilities were adequate and clean. Enough pots and pans. The trail to salt pond was rugged but relatively short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nature at its best

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Wonderful if you want to be one with nature. Other guests were UB a suite which is like a little condo and wanted our tent experience. Would do it all again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at Concordia

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a beautiful Ocean Queen with a great deck and gorgeous water views but overlooked the pool. Next time, we'd stay in one of the premium eco-tents, which have fewer amenities but are more remote and probably a little quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland, mi

Hotel for the hikers, hippies and happy campers.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
We had a great time at this place. We stayed in an eco-tent and would highly recommend it to campers and hikers. Very close to hiking trails beaches and snorkeling. Not for high maintenance hotel seekers or people that lounge in hotel rooms during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: We really liked that it was set on a hillside and also that it was fairly secluded. It had multiple trails for hiking and running by the ocean.
Cons: In our unit it was difficult to tell how full our water basin for the showers were but other than that it was great.
Location: It was nice to be so close to one of the south shore beaches. I would recommend renting a Jeep if you stay here to travel to the north side beaches.
It was a great experience. I would describe the lodging as a well built tree house overlooking the ocean, beautiful terrain, and other islands of the Virgin Islands. The units were fully equipped with a mini stove, refrigerator, sink and bathroom/shower hut right next to the unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Resort is a better word than hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The eco tents at the Concordia resort are of an acquired taste. Upon arrival my gal and I had never stayed at a resort like this. That is not to say that we did not enjoy the experience. The tents are wood framed structures with fabric walls and roofs. The floors are wood or composite planks. The structure itself is about 20x20 feet with a porch and a separate bathroom area with a compost toilet and a shower area. It is a camping style experience, but a bit up scale from regular camping. There are beds, a two burner gas range, a kitchen sink, a 4 cf refrigerator, dishes, flatware, pots and pans, and a single cup drip type coffee maker. I do some camping in the summer months and this is quite a few steps up from that type of experience. The resort restaurant has great food in a casual environment. The pool is well maintained, clean, and easily accessible from where we were. The views from nearly everwhere throughout the resort are exquisite. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The resort is quiet, adequately maintained throughout, and a unique experience. A well designed sustainable alternative to a mainstream hotel style of experience. It is not for everyone, but it did appeal to us.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Cody WY

Back to nature for those who like it

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Selected this location specifically for natural beauty and sustainable practices, far away from the tourist areas.