Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High expense for camping

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Know what you're buying. It's basically the equivalent of a tent trailer in the tree tops. As others have said, go for the premium views and breezes. Staff was kind, beautiful snorkeling at Salt Pond Bay. We survived without a car, but it was challenging regarding groceries. Absolutely everything on St. John seems to be double the price as home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we would have stated longer

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms had a great view and were clean. The pool was also nice.
Cons: Our screen door was not working and sometimes there was a sewage odor. Also there were old abandoned walkways lying around that made areas look tacky.
The studio had a breathtaking view. Nice deck to sit out on and enjoy the scenery. The cooking facilities were adequate and clean. Enough pots and pans. The trail to salt pond was rugged but relatively short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nature at its best

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Wonderful if you want to be one with nature. Other guests were UB a suite which is like a little condo and wanted our tent experience. Would do it all again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland, mi

Hotel for the hikers, hippies and happy campers.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
We had a great time at this place. We stayed in an eco-tent and would highly recommend it to campers and hikers. Very close to hiking trails beaches and snorkeling. Not for high maintenance hotel seekers or people that lounge in hotel rooms during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: We really liked that it was set on a hillside and also that it was fairly secluded. It had multiple trails for hiking and running by the ocean.
Cons: In our unit it was difficult to tell how full our water basin for the showers were but other than that it was great.
Location: It was nice to be so close to one of the south shore beaches. I would recommend renting a Jeep if you stay here to travel to the north side beaches.
It was a great experience. I would describe the lodging as a well built tree house overlooking the ocean, beautiful terrain, and other islands of the Virgin Islands. The units were fully equipped with a mini stove, refrigerator, sink and bathroom/shower hut right next to the unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Resort is a better word than hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The eco tents at the Concordia resort are of an acquired taste. Upon arrival my gal and I had never stayed at a resort like this. That is not to say that we did not enjoy the experience. The tents are wood framed structures with fabric walls and roofs. The floors are wood or composite planks. The structure itself is about 20x20 feet with a porch and a separate bathroom area with a compost toilet and a shower area. It is a camping style experience, but a bit up scale from regular camping. There are beds, a two burner gas range, a kitchen sink, a 4 cf refrigerator, dishes, flatware, pots and pans, and a single cup drip type coffee maker. I do some camping in the summer months and this is quite a few steps up from that type of experience. The resort restaurant has great food in a casual environment. The pool is well maintained, clean, and easily accessible from where we were. The views from nearly everwhere throughout the resort are exquisite. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The resort is quiet, adequately maintained throughout, and a unique experience. A well designed sustainable alternative to a mainstream hotel style of experience. It is not for everyone, but it did appeal to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from micigan

Just totally sub par in everything

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Everything
My family of five was very disappointed in the place. It just wasn't very well maintained. It wasn't very clean and staff was not helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful isolated paradise !

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: is so peaceful and been with nature totally restore you !
Cons: they should let you know about buses !! 1$ each way rather that 30$ or more for a taxi !
Location: just submerge yourself in nature, long walks in the forest, beautiful solitude beaches, sound of crickets, amazing yoga and yummy food !!
that is contact with nature like no other !! amazingly beautiful the view the nature the solitude !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was a modern day Swiss family Robinson lodging.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We loved it. It was clean and beautiful. Like in a glorified tree house. If you enjoy camping and can handle that style of living with a little more conviences then this is the place for you. We stayed one night and wish we could have stayed longer.. The only draw back we initially saw was the distance and time it took to get to the conviences of transportation and the city. That was the only reason we didn't stay longer..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorado PR

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Such a cool once in a lifetime experience everyone should have! Reconnect with nature and whomever you go with. Views are spectacular! Wish they had food and some kind of night entertainment. That would have really made the experience top notch.