Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk udsigt fra terrassen.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Det var hyggeligt og afslappende ingen fjernsyn og kun internet adgang ved poolen og cafeen.
Cons: De kunne godt lave deres affald/genbrug bedre så papir og pap kom i en beholder for sig.
Salt Point Beach er nærmeste strand, her snorkler og bader man sammen med skildpadder og masser af forskellige fisk. Der er to vandreturer der er en oplevelse at tage. Den ene med land art. Vi har slappet af nyt naturen at blive vækket kl.5 om morgenen. Er du morgen menneske så gå af stien til Salt Point og du vil opleve hjorte, fugle og eramitkrebs som også er stedets skraldespand alt grønt affald smides ud over terrassen og så er der ædegilde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Resort is a better word than hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The eco tents at the Concordia resort are of an acquired taste. Upon arrival my gal and I had never stayed at a resort like this. That is not to say that we did not enjoy the experience. The tents are wood framed structures with fabric walls and roofs. The floors are wood or composite planks. The structure itself is about 20x20 feet with a porch and a separate bathroom area with a compost toilet and a shower area. It is a camping style experience, but a bit up scale from regular camping. There are beds, a two burner gas range, a kitchen sink, a 4 cf refrigerator, dishes, flatware, pots and pans, and a single cup drip type coffee maker. I do some camping in the summer months and this is quite a few steps up from that type of experience. The resort restaurant has great food in a casual environment. The pool is well maintained, clean, and easily accessible from where we were. The views from nearly everwhere throughout the resort are exquisite. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The resort is quiet, adequately maintained throughout, and a unique experience. A well designed sustainable alternative to a mainstream hotel style of experience. It is not for everyone, but it did appeal to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from micigan

Just totally sub par in everything

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Everything
My family of five was very disappointed in the place. It just wasn't very well maintained. It wasn't very clean and staff was not helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful isolated paradise !

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: is so peaceful and been with nature totally restore you !
Cons: they should let you know about buses !! 1$ each way rather that 30$ or more for a taxi !
Location: just submerge yourself in nature, long walks in the forest, beautiful solitude beaches, sound of crickets, amazing yoga and yummy food !!
that is contact with nature like no other !! amazingly beautiful the view the nature the solitude !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikki from Charleston, SC

One for the books!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
We can't say enough about this place! The location, the views, the accommodations, and most importantly, the staff made it one of the best vacations we've had. I would have to say that Salt Pond Bay was our favorite beach by far! A 15 minute scenic trail leads you right to the beach, with excellent hiking, snorkeling and excursions. We utilized Concordia's snorkeling gear for about an hour at Salt Pond, and we saw EVERYTHING! Cafe Concordia was also excellent! Our first night we had the Salt Fish Fritters with Garlic Aioli, the Jerk Chicken, and the Pork Kabob. The portions certainly don't disappoint, each entree comes with jasmine rice and sauteed veggies. I would say that Cafe Concordia is an excellent choice for anyone visiting St. John, it has the island flavors but its a little more approachable for less adventurous people looking for something more familiar. As for the staff, Claudia was absolutely amazing! As were Patty, Ethan, Ian, and Casin (Sp?) Although you won't find some of these fine staff members there year round. Concordia runs a summer work program for college students looking for more experience, or a way to integrate themselves into St. John culture prior to making the big move to the island altogether. If your looking for a familiar face, however, Claudia and Patty are part of the more permanent staff and they really make the place special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AG from Pensacola Florida

Eco-tent living off the grid

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Concordia is a unique place. The Eco tents are indeed open air, solar powered spaces. You are living in nature. We loved it. I know people who would not have loved it. The staff was helpful. The security people were not the friendliest, but maybe that's their job. We asked for and got a box fan which made the nights very comfortable in July. The pool was not a color hat I was comfortable swimming in, but again, this is a natural place. The beaches are very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was a modern day Swiss family Robinson lodging.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We loved it. It was clean and beautiful. Like in a glorified tree house. If you enjoy camping and can handle that style of living with a little more conviences then this is the place for you. We stayed one night and wish we could have stayed longer.. The only draw back we initially saw was the distance and time it took to get to the conviences of transportation and the city. That was the only reason we didn't stay longer..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taren from NYC

Rough it on St. John

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Concordia is fabulous if you love to get away from resorts and the "all inclusive" crowd. Get a Jeep and stay a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Houston

Great Hotel, not crazy about their food

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit far from town, but once you get there it is so peaceful, beautiful, amazing view, trees, beaches. We only stayed 1 night, but the room was in perfect conditions. The little convenience store has board game to entertain the whole family...or at least that's what we did with a bottle of wine. We had to wait a little bit too long for our food since it was the day they had their live music show (very nice music), but once we got our food, we weren't that pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ai from boston

not convenient but super great view

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
the view and experience was superb.....not convenient, but the stars at the night ware speechless... day time view was also great too...