Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Super clean and perfect for my short stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfortable, clean and very friendly staff. Great location in Cruz bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, super location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely, small hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The owners and staff were welcoming, informative, and caring. The rooms were really clean. The bed was comfy! It was easy to go back and forth from the hotel if say you took a hike then needed a shower before you wanted to go back out. Everyone very willing to help you figure out what to do for fun or to just let you chill and respect your privacy. We wound up being wiped out from hiking or swimming by about 8 and then just reading back at the hotel. Plenty quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, Clean, Great staff and Safe.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We only chose this hotel for location, it is conveniently located in Cruz Bay with all the restaurants and bars, it is walking distance to Mongoose Junction. We just wanted to experience Cruz Bay. We live in St Thomas, but never had done that, all the trips to St John were beach trips, if you stay here, its reasonable and you can take $5 per person ride to most popular beaches. Or even better, if you rent a jeep and drive around the island to experience all trails and beaches. It works out better, you save so much money by not staying at expensive hotels. Just rent a jeep instead. Its much more fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Experiene

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Denise was very helpful with pointing out local details which helped us make the most of our time in St. Thomas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Would definitely go back and stay there again. Was able to walk from ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great people

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I just want to detail a few of the ways the good folks at Cruz Bay Boutique made our lives easier. 1) They met us at the ferry, after midnight, and walked us to our room to make sure we would find it. 2) Our luggage didn't arrive with our plane. They offered to pick up our luggage for us so we wouldn't have to hang around the ferry port waiting on it. Saved us an entire day of waiting. It was in our room waiting for us when we returned from a tour of the island. 3) They made solid recommendations about ferry times, car rentals, and restaurants. 4) They were always kind,considerate and flexible. The hotel isn't a luxury palace. It features clean, functional, well maintained rooms, has a central location within a block of the ferry port, and has nice porches to sit on and enjoy a drink. What makes this place special is the owners, who went out of their way to make our trip a success and a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It was not hotel..It was like our home...Superb.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, the homely atmosphere, great care for the guests
Cons: everything is good
Location: Location is close to the ferry dock, all the great dinning options within walking distance, near the Cruz bay beach to enjoy the evening hrs & sunset
It was an amazing experience with David and Dennis (Pardon me if I have misspelled the names). We never felt like we were at a hotel, it was so homely and accommodating we felt like we were at our own home. The location is right near the Cruz Bay ferry dock and you will get plenty of dining options there all within walking distance. Also you just need to walk 2-3 mins to reach the taxi stand and that is a big plus to go to different distant beaches. The housekeeping was great, very neat and clean. Room and washroom were definitely small but travelers need to understand that it is an Island and getting large space for any hotel is a big deal if it is not a beach-side resort, and that was absolutely not a problem for us, rather it gave me and my wife more opportunities to stay close to each other and spend the time together. David and his wife didn't leave any space to complain against anything. Great hospitality and great comfort. You should not miss the delicious breakfast which has cakes from the local bakery. They even extended our check-out time so that we could get opportunity to visit Cinnamon bay on the last day of our trip. David and his wife took great care of us to the every detail. Hug for both of you from Dallas. It was the best experience we have ever had from any hotel...!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dave and Diane are the owners of this little place and they are absolutely great! The place is in perfect walking distance of all the action in Cruz Bay and ferry hopping. Taxi's to the beach are right at your feet, along with markets and amazing food. The hotel is very clean, very inviting, and overall a charming place. We had a great time and we will be back!
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Seattle, WA

Cute, clean and pleasant!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the warm reception from Denise. She was very friendly and helpful to provide us with all sorts of information about the area. She gave us the details about the different beaches, how to get there and what to do in the evening. The hotel provides beach towels and even small coolers with ice for day use (various sizes available), this is a huge perk in my book! The only downside is the very small shower stall. Such a small shower should have an adjustable/removable shower head of some sort. While the shower head is high up and my 6'4" husband could stand under the water, he could not bend in the slightest (reaching to wash his feet meant his rear being up against one wall and his head hitting the other. Really, that's the only downside. It's not a fancy place, but it's very clean, cute, the AC works great and staff is awesome. We would stay there again, for sure.