Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It was not hotel..It was like our home...Superb.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, the homely atmosphere, great care for the guests
Cons: everything is good
Location: Location is close to the ferry dock, all the great dinning options within walking distance, near the Cruz bay beach to enjoy the evening hrs & sunset
It was an amazing experience with David and Dennis (Pardon me if I have misspelled the names). We never felt like we were at a hotel, it was so homely and accommodating we felt like we were at our own home. The location is right near the Cruz Bay ferry dock and you will get plenty of dining options there all within walking distance. Also you just need to walk 2-3 mins to reach the taxi stand and that is a big plus to go to different distant beaches. The housekeeping was great, very neat and clean. Room and washroom were definitely small but travelers need to understand that it is an Island and getting large space for any hotel is a big deal if it is not a beach-side resort, and that was absolutely not a problem for us, rather it gave me and my wife more opportunities to stay close to each other and spend the time together. David and his wife didn't leave any space to complain against anything. Great hospitality and great comfort. You should not miss the delicious breakfast which has cakes from the local bakery. They even extended our check-out time so that we could get opportunity to visit Cinnamon bay on the last day of our trip. David and his wife took great care of us to the every detail. Hug for both of you from Dallas. It was the best experience we have ever had from any hotel...!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to stay in a wonderful location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cruz Bay Hotel provided us a fantastic place to stay in a lovely location. It is in the heart of downtown Cruz Bay with access to many restaurants, bars, shopping, and taxis to the beach. The staff is incredibly friendly and their hospitality is something only found in family owned establishments. They went above and beyond offering to help with our luggage and anything else we needed. Very few places will offer this price point, particularly in a location as great as this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Perfect in Paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The just right combination of central location. No rental car necessary to see everything. Many choices is sailing, diving, snorkeling, hiking, restaurants for vegans, vegetarians and meat eaters. If you love cheese or want to know more about great cheeses, just ask. Rooms are wonderful and very clean with A/C or mountain brezzes. A big plus is breakfast of coffees, juices, fruits, yogurts. Don't bother spending time and money to get you started with great conversations with one of the three owners Deniese, David and especially Kathy (cheese connosiuer). The guest are all beautiful and romantic. The hotel is green with solar panels so use the A/C and the water. Good WIFI and cell phone reception. I traded equities every week day and made a profit on my trip. And fell in love.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Six nights in St John

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience and staff
Cons: Rooms are very basic.
Location: Great location two blocks from the ocean. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
This small hotel is conveniently located, just a couple of minutes walk from the ferry dock. The rooms are small but comfortable with ceiling fan, ac, and television. Every morning, oatmeal,pastries, juice, yoghurt, tea and coffee is ready, and it is fun to eat on the veranda. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful...they are out to help their guests in any way including providing beach towels, chairs and coolers. They even keep sunblock and bug spray available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location. Very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I definitely recommend staying here. Basic commodities but is one of the best places you would find in this small (but beautiful) island. Centrally located with shops and restaurant at walking distance. Staff was on point about recommendations about things to do and see on the island. I would really like to return to Cruz Bay Boutique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Berit

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Super hyggeligt lille hotel med nem beliggenhed - værelserne er dog lidt små men perfekte til et par overnatning. Hotellet ligget 3 min gang fra havnen hvor man ankommer med båden fra St. Thomas. Der serveres hyggelig og let morgenmad på teressen hver dag og personalet er fuldt behjælpelige med idéer til ture. Et godt råd, lej en jeep og tag en tur rundt på øen for virkelig at se alle de smukke serværdigheder.Alle værelser er ny indrettede og der er virkelig lækre badeværelser.
5 out of 5
by Kevino

Great Hotel Choice on St John in Cruz Bay

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Highly recommend this Boutique hotel for one night or extended stay. Location, location, location!!! Denise & David couldn't have been more accommodating. Very easy to deal with. Extremely affordable and very happy to share our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paradise

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: friendliness
Location: right down in Cruz Bay
just like family, big political celebration next door so the band was loud till 1 am, but not the hotel's fault. Also a very nice continental breakfast. Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Celia

Hosts were very friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
Basic but just what I wanted.