Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
They do no provide daily housekeeping. nice little kitchen area. Beach was close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
wifi did not work, can not charge anything to the room. I don't recommend this hotel. actually this is not a hotel, its a condo/ timeshare unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlana

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a nice hotel to stay. Staff friendly. Hotel is clean. Beach is a bit smaller than I thought but very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent stay with improvements needed

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The check in lady was very nice and courteous, I can't say the same for the guard at the gate, she was very rude, I wanted to park the jeep in front of our room area in building W for 2 minutes to load up luggage and she would not let me, had to drive all the way around and walk up 3 flights of stairs then back down, not that I mind exercise but it was just rude of her to treat a guest this way. If you have to rely on internet then you are SOL, it would never connect. The rooms are clean and the beach area is really nice, I would stay here again but only if the room rates are much cheaper!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Four firsts in 25 years

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Here is the first one: 1. While checking in I was given a two double bed room when in my reservation clearly says I reserved a King bed. They said they couldnt do anything because they had no king beds available. The room had a balcony, I always look for rooms with balconies specially when they are waterfront. I couldn enjoy it because the air conditioner drains to the balcony sonafter a couple of hours the balcony was floded. 2. Beware! This hotel has no room service and no housekeeping because at check out I found out that it isnt really a hotel: 3. its a timeshare property!! 4. and fourth first was that around 9:45 I called the front desk to ask for the checkout time and the answer was 10am. Ten?? What is this the 80's? I cannot remember a hotel that had that ridiculous checkout time.
3 out of 5
by James from Jupiter FL

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was in a very difficult location,very high on a hill with no elevator. 108 steps down to pool area and of course 108 back up. Very difficult for my girlfriend. The resort is actually pretty nice though if you can get a room closer to pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good for what I wanted

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Enjoyed the condo style. Brought a soft cooler with me and went to a food store just a 5$ cab ride away so I could bring snacks and beer to beaches. Taxis were easy to get but had some attitude when they realized I was by myself. They are all vans and want to take multiple people at once. Great location (east end) for the more tame, quiet and calm beaches. The beach that the resort is on is nice, but I highly recommend checking out several St Thomas and St. John beaches. It's also close to the ferry dock and red hook area (also just a 5$ taxi ride) had great bars and restaurants. the two restaurants on the property were great. The wait staff there were awesome. Best fish tacos at Sangrias bar. Bed was super comfortable. Has a little issue with ants around the sink in the bathroom. But was addressed promptly but not thoroughly, they came back. A little pricey for the amenities but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ted B.

Nice condo overlooking the water

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on HotelClub
Enjoyable stay with a grad school buddy. We tried catching a Marlin during what was supposed to be the peak week of the year, but didn't get any bites.
3 out of 5
by STEVEN G from Cutler Bay, FL.

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Too expensive for what you get. Check out time of 10:00 AM is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money, you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location and beach with bars restaurants and a nice pool with all the iguanas you can handle
Cons: Room cleanliness Hardly any hot water
Location: Great Redhook for food and drinks Close to ferry
Great location Great beach with all on site facilities you need Always a cab within minutes if not there waiting