Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Four firsts in 25 years

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Here is the first one: 1. While checking in I was given a two double bed room when in my reservation clearly says I reserved a King bed. They said they couldnt do anything because they had no king beds available. The room had a balcony, I always look for rooms with balconies specially when they are waterfront. I couldn enjoy it because the air conditioner drains to the balcony sonafter a couple of hours the balcony was floded. 2. Beware! This hotel has no room service and no housekeeping because at check out I found out that it isnt really a hotel: 3. its a timeshare property!! 4. and fourth first was that around 9:45 I called the front desk to ask for the checkout time and the answer was 10am. Ten?? What is this the 80's? I cannot remember a hotel that had that ridiculous checkout time.
3 out of 5
by James from Jupiter FL

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was in a very difficult location,very high on a hill with no elevator. 108 steps down to pool area and of course 108 back up. Very difficult for my girlfriend. The resort is actually pretty nice though if you can get a room closer to pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good for what I wanted

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Enjoyed the condo style. Brought a soft cooler with me and went to a food store just a 5$ cab ride away so I could bring snacks and beer to beaches. Taxis were easy to get but had some attitude when they realized I was by myself. They are all vans and want to take multiple people at once. Great location (east end) for the more tame, quiet and calm beaches. The beach that the resort is on is nice, but I highly recommend checking out several St Thomas and St. John beaches. It's also close to the ferry dock and red hook area (also just a 5$ taxi ride) had great bars and restaurants. the two restaurants on the property were great. The wait staff there were awesome. Best fish tacos at Sangrias bar. Bed was super comfortable. Has a little issue with ants around the sink in the bathroom. But was addressed promptly but not thoroughly, they came back. A little pricey for the amenities but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Ted B.

Nice condo overlooking the water

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on HotelClub
Enjoyable stay with a grad school buddy. We tried catching a Marlin during what was supposed to be the peak week of the year, but didn't get any bites.
3 out of 5
by STEVEN G from Cutler Bay, FL.

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Too expensive for what you get. Check out time of 10:00 AM is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money, you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location and beach with bars restaurants and a nice pool with all the iguanas you can handle
Cons: Room cleanliness Hardly any hot water
Location: Great Redhook for food and drinks Close to ferry
Great location Great beach with all on site facilities you need Always a cab within minutes if not there waiting
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Arkansas

Nightmare: Stay away!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience of my life. Lobby closes in evening and opens at 8 a.m. No one was there to give me my key!! I was stranded at night in the middle of no where! They gave me only one key, and we accidentally left it in the room at 6:30 a.m. No one was there to let me in the room until after 8 a.m. There is no one available to answer the phone after hours! Seriously! This is nonsense! What if it was an extreme emergency? What if the building were on fire or flooded?! They claim a security guard is around, but only part of the time. Also, I had no hot water. No turn down or house cleaning service. Also, they tried to cancel my room the day before, saying they were overbooked. I should have looked elsewhere then! How is this a Wyndham? I thought that name meant something? Please stay somewhere else! This was a complete nightmare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

We enjoyed the hotel but the stairs was too much.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and the fridge and microwave. Made it easy to have breakfast and heat up leftovers. Saved us some money. Called housekeeping and they came
Cons: nothing. just a personal problem with the number of stairs
Location: restaurants, taxis to downtown area, ferry to ST.John's
The stairs was a factor that made the trip difficult.. I have two knee replacements. I should have read everything about the hotel before we booked it. The staff was great and came to pick us up when I was able to call them.The atmosphere, the grounds, restaurants were great. Of course the weather was great .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Elysian

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Though it's mostly used as a timeshare, it was still a fun place for tourists to stay. The night life in Red Hook is arguably the best on the island, and is relatively close to the Elysian. Staff was mostly friendly, especially at the beach side bar/restaurant. Overall, a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We had an extraordinary time with friends in and the setting was just beautiful! The rooms were beautiful