Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k.

hotel was close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The best part was the beach, my hotel room had a ton of mosquitos and I got over 40 bites. The vending machines were low in stock and not at a functioning level. Very poor rooms and lack of cleanliness. The staff was too relaxed and very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
If you want a basic hotel with the bare minimum this is it. The maid service sucked. She cleaned the room but never replaced with clean towels so everyday we had to go to the front desk to ask for towels. The beach hotel restaurant was overpriced. Drinks were watered down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Sitting right of the beach and the trees outside of the hotel.
Cons: the cleanliness of the rooms,the bugs in the rooms
Location: nothing to do nearby except beach, shopping and ferry to see other islands are only accessed by way of taxi to get to location.
The hotel staff was friendly and hotel was right on the beach, however the rooms were not very clean and they had roaches and some other kind of bugs that bite and make you scratch if you stay in your room long enough and the beds were very uncomfortable, the water does not come out hot in the shower or the bathroom sink the look of the pictures on the website does not match the upkeep and cleanliness of the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel convenient to airport.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location Beachfront beachfront balcony Pool and bar at beach
Cons: Staff- some seemed put off Upkeep of rooms...coffee makers, lights, etc Breakfast not included Beachtowels inconvenient to pool
Location: Close to airport and ferry.
We stayed here for only one night after sailing trip. It is a beachfront hotel with lots of potential. The front desk employee that greeted us was very nice and welcoming but the others we met were not so friendly. The weren't rude but not as ready to help. Location convenient, but do hear planes. Didn't bother us as they don't fly at night. PROS: Our room had a great view of the ocean (#3202) Comfortable bed and clean room Nice manacured groups and pool Cons: The several of light bulbs were out. No pods available for coffee maker...but in response they allowed us to get free coffee from restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to the airport and beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was an awesome experience, first time visiting St. Thomas and thinking about going back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great experience and wonderful staff. This was our 3rd visit to this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not a bad place, right on the beach . Bathrooms are small . A gap under the door aloud for small lizards to get in the room . The one Australian bar tender was not very nice and doesn't know much about drinks. Everybody else was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Right on the beach....

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The beach is the best thing about this hotel, absolutely beautiful clear water. The bad news is that this hotel is not close too other activities besides the beach. I would have rather stayed nearer to more restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The view and the sweet people serving in the restaurant
Cons: Make sure ice and vending and coffe available. Add food items like ice cream soft serve, snacks. Deli sandwiches...food not good
Location: Had to pay for taxi to do anything
Foot showers coming off beach were broken. Vending machine always out of order. Coffee machine in room but could not get coffe packs or cups. Dirty sidewalks, pool was not ready for use. Many loud bar nights, room to close to noise..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This place is right on the beach, staff was nice,room was clean and comfortable, and away from noise