Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
A little expensive, but a nice hotel with good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: BETTER MENU WITH BETTER SELECTIONS AT THE ON SITE RESTAURANT
Location: STEPS AWAY FROM THE BEACH!
Had a wonderful stay at the resort. Taxi's always available, bar on site, and small private beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great view, great beach

Posted May 16, 2017
The view and the beach make this resort a good choice. The beach is one of the best on the island. It is not crowded with people or boats. The service in the restraunt is a bit slow, but the view makes you forget. Yes, you hear plains on occasion, but you can hear them all over the island. I never heard plains from inside the room. Overall, we loved our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice
Cons: Price too high. Nothing included. Food very expensive
Location: Goog,
Not very good the first night, room hot. Air conditioning not working good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vice nice beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Love my stay overall . Hotel needs updating and they need a better menu for the hotel but for the most part it was good . Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, location; restaurant service abysmal

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Everything good about this hotel. Except the restaurant. The food is good, but expect incredibly poor service and do not expect your original order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Limited Staff, End of Season room quality

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Grounds were well maintained and pretty, pool was nice and great for the kids, beach was beautiful and not crowded, check in and check out went smooth
Cons: Room quality - functioning AC, working water, hot water, water temp control, screen doors on balcony doors.
Location: Near airport, very convenient. (Though sound of airplanes constantly taking off is a distraction).
The location is easy and quite pretty. However the rooms were all a bit run down. Of our four rooms, 2 had no functioning AC, one had no water at all in the bathroom sink, one had no hot water in the shower and another had water that fluctuated from frigid to scalding without warning. The restaurant was understaffed and every meal, even breakfast, took almost 2 hours. Restaurant staff was a bit rude, but could be that they were just completely overworked. Additionally there was an extra charge from the restaurant that no one could explain. The front desk staff noted they would follow up and call us but never did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
There was no water - no customer service and pathetic room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, nice beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was only average. We only needed one night there and we're happy about that. Shower kept going from hot to cold and back to steaming hot, very annoying.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The plane noise might bothersome, as it's right next to the runway; but that's why we picked it, as we had an early flight.
Cons: See above. How do I apply for a refund or credit back? They saif I had to go through Expedia?
Location: Right next to the airport if you have an early flight; and right on the beach.
We were charged for 4 in the room, when we only had 3. They said we had to take it up with Expedia. Please let me know how to proceed on this. The toilet never stopped running. I could not fix it. No hot water at the sink. Tub shower faucet was broken; hard to get hot, but when did, quickly changed back to cold. Bed reading lite was broken. No fixture, just bare wires.