Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location close to the awesome water. Needs updating , a screen door to balcony ,better restaurant Buffett food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The only good thing this place had was the view.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had bugs on the bed, in the bathroom and bar area. Bathroom was dirty. Broken doors, no light outside door, our room was 20 yards away from their dump area and a sign on our door that the area is not safe and to lock all doors when inside the room. Oh, btw it's $350 a night. Restaurant service was island time (u wait forever) and sub par to their high prices. You would think their would be more local cuisine choices. I could get everything they served in the states at a local restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice resort without a lot of drunk partiers

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was a pleasant surprise, and hospitality was second to none!!!! Friendliness of the staff was superb. Paul in the restaurant was a delight and the front desk staff did a superb job ensuring the timely readiness of our room and fixing Expedia's reservation error, even during a full house. You can stay at a lot pricier places, true but Emerald beach was definitely a nice change of pace and a good value for the money. There were a few dusty spots under the bed, but hey, you're on a island. There are only 3 vegetarian dishes served at the bar grill and Caribbean restaurant (other that onion rings and French fries), but we only stayed 2 nights so it was a non-issue. Had we stayed a week or so, I'd have had to adventure off-resort in search of some other food options. Beach was beautiful and we had a wonderful view from our ocean front room (all rooms are ocean front, by the way). The pool and grounds were beautifully landscaped and very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville PA.

Transitioning to Sailing cruise in BVIs

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: see abover
Cons: nothing, staff very accomodating and friendly
Location: see box one
Have stayed here several times in last 8 years, great facility with beach, pool, beach bar and friendly accommodating staff. One of nicer resorts this part of island and a couple of our crew have walked to the hotel from airport. Taxi to Ferry is about $10/person plus $2/luggage, about 10 minutes time. Rooms have great views, resort a little dated, but neat and clean..overall, pretty decent value for the price which is slightly steep, but location and beach are worth it if you are going to have a few hours to enjoy it. We hung out at beach and pool the afternoon we arrived and also a little while in am before catching 12:00 noon ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Budget Hotel on The Beach and Near Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet room, good food, empty beach.
Cons: Rooms are dated, refrigerator but no microwave to heat leftovers, onsite shop needs better selection of toiletries for those with lost luggage.
Location: Did not leave, so I am not sure. Their is a place renting water toys and such on the beach.
This hotel is within walking distance of the airport, but a cab is a good idea in the heat and with luggage. Despite the planes taking off across the street, you will not hear them in the room. Or hear your neighbors, the bar, or the guests on the beach. Super quiet! The food at the restaurant and bar is good and agree with the reviewer who said their burgers are great. Nice if you never want to leave the property. Downtown just on the other side of the hill. This is a somewhat dated property, but the service is good, the facilities are clean and quiet, and the price is good for a short stay to just relax, soak up sun, food, and rum, and return home rejuvenated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel is descent and it is located right next to the airport, which has its ups and downs. First, you won't be "commuting" to and from the airport because the hotel is a walking distance from the airport but you will have to stand all the airplanes noises. Luckily though, the airport is not that busy and doesn't operate at night. The resort is right next to the beach and has very good amenities. However, they really need to do some renovation because the place is showing age. Enjoy your stay :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, all rooms on the beach.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great vacation, only downfall was distance from downtown and for some reason a guy kept parking his dingy in the middle of swimming area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great location, close to airport, friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
My husband just left yesterday, my room was awesome for the price. The resort appears to be remodeling which is good. Overall was a great experience and I will stay again. Pros: Great beach front. Clear water, friendly staff, good drinks, ok food, nice size rooms. Cons: no working drink machine, no atm machine, in front of airport (noisy), breakfast food needs updating, showers to rinse off sand at the beach not working, beach chairs not washed off daily ( really dusty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

On beach with nice views, but not well maintained

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Grounds need work. One of vending machines was out of order and the other had been out of service for a few years. Restaurant food was good, but service was lacking and extremely slow- even for island time. Rooms were clean, curtain needed repair and airconditioner was basically a fan that did not cool at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A room with a beautiful view

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great view. So nice to be by the water all day long. The beach was pretty too.