Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
There was no water - no customer service and pathetic room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, nice beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was only average. We only needed one night there and we're happy about that. Shower kept going from hot to cold and back to steaming hot, very annoying.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The plane noise might bothersome, as it's right next to the runway; but that's why we picked it, as we had an early flight.
Cons: See above. How do I apply for a refund or credit back? They saif I had to go through Expedia?
Location: Right next to the airport if you have an early flight; and right on the beach.
We were charged for 4 in the room, when we only had 3. They said we had to take it up with Expedia. Please let me know how to proceed on this. The toilet never stopped running. I could not fix it. No hot water at the sink. Tub shower faucet was broken; hard to get hot, but when did, quickly changed back to cold. Bed reading lite was broken. No fixture, just bare wires.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
No running water hot or cold. Electricity outlets were not working. After I called the front desk, was told to wait till next morning as maintenance staff left for the day. The employees could care less whether you are suffering or not. We had to move out to another hotel after one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful location but service was lacking

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The beach was spectacular
Cons: Improved service in the restaurant. And overall cleanliness throughout the facility. Updating some of the areas that look tired like floor tiles
We were thrilled to book into what looked to be like a lovely hotel. The location and beach setting are beautiful and the only draw back is its proximity to the airport and planes flying by. The room was quite nice but the restaurant was rather dirty and general areas throughout were dated and not well maintained. The service in the restaurant was brutal for dinner, we almost left without paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Flight cancellation and this was a pleasant surprise close to airport with nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, quiet resort feels secluded

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: All the above.
Cons: Paint touch-ups on rusting door frames would be nice. If something can be done about the little bugs (not bedbugs) in rooms, that would be nice too.
Location: This resort is literally at the other end of the runway where we landed. But we rarely heard planes taking off.
We were looking for quiet and lounging by the pool or on the beach. We got that and more. Very knowledgeable staff helped us with excursions to the city. Multiple additional activities were available on-site for the more adventurous. We wanted rest and quiet and that's what we got. Wonderful, outgoing and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very private and quiet beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel resort is close to the airport, it's connected to a public beach but there are about 2 people on it each day and since the hotel is the only one there it's very quiet and private. We would eat breakfast on the outside patio and then walk on the beach which we had all to ourselves, except for the local man to was carving birds from coconut shells. Restaurant staff was slow but otherwise the whole experience was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Hotel was decent beach was amazing

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel rooms face the ocean so you can hear the waves crashing at night; furniture a bit dated but who cares... planes are taking off nearby but not many throughout the day; basically all things that were said in previous reviews :) St Thomas is gorgeous no matter where you stay but this hotel was definitely a good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great laid back hotel with nice location on beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was nice, from the staff to the property. Very satisfied with my short stay and would recommend to anyone and everyone.