Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Outdated

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very Outdated. Horrible. Glad we needed it for only one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It's a small and quiet hotel located on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and was helpful to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY close to the airport, easy to find

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Dinning was excellent and convenient maybe a bit pricey for some. Beach is accessible and beautiful. Rooms were great, wish we'd had a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York and Puerto Rico

Has Best Beach by far I've been to at St Thomas

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful ocean front beach. Hotel was decent for price. Room was clean but not too quality. Great service at bar. Close to hotel but no planes heard during sleep hours. Clean beach. Amazing water. Pool was very nice, has waterfall and goes upto 7 feet. I would go there again just to experience the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great smaller hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: We like that this was a smaller hotel with a nice family setting. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping still needed a little improvement. Shower was never cleaned and we had to request towels and toilet paper.
Location: Hotel is located on the west side of the island right by the airport. Taxis are available to get you anywhere. Beach and pool are great!
Hotel and staff were great. Our room was about 40 feet from the beach which was incredible. Hotel is on the smaller side which we loved! Restaurant was convenient and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Our room was ready when we got to the hotel, was clean and stocked with all the necessitys. This is seriously the one of the best beaches on the island! We stayed for 7 nights and have no complaints. Would recommend to anyone! If I ever go back to st. Thomas this is where we will stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The reason why i picked this hotel because is right off the beach and the price was reasonable..but when i walked into the room.. first thing i noticed is the AC only blowing out warm air (even when i turned it up high).. then went to check the bathroom and find out the outlet for the blow dryer plug doesnt even work.. staffs from this hotel are ok.. definitely i have to say something about those taxi driver who works for this hotel.. none of them wants to work..not to mention.. theyre rude!! I recommended everyone should just call for a real taxi company rather than using all this old lazy men that just want to hang around at the parking lot and drink beer.. food was horrible at the restaurant.. please please do not order lobster spring roll if ure craving for some lobster meats..they pretty much just put some veggy in there n thats about it!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Room safe was closed upon arrival could not use so we had to lug our wallets, passports, and electronic items with us. There was no shampoo in room. Did not see any beach towels to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Friendliness is not their top Priority

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Nice beach, close to airport.
Cons: Customer service.
Hotel room has a nice ocean view. Rooms are clean, nice beach and good staff at beach bar. Hot water for the shower kept shutting down, so most of the time you got scalding or cold water. One day during our visit we had no water at all for most of the day. Our first day there was no toiletries, no wash cloths, and 1 bath towel. Even with these slight inconveniences, we would have enjoyed our stay if it wasn't for the unfriendliness of most of the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice, quiet resort on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are not extravagant, but have been renovated and are comfortable. The restaurant's fine dining is average, but the bar food is great. The pool is nice, and they have a good fitness center, and a little gift shop. It's close to the airport, so expect some airplane noise. This is only during the day though. The beach here is amazing, with beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. And unless there are multiple cruise ships in, it's usually not crowded at all. Keep in mind though, you are on island time so be patient. The beach bar is my absolute favorite. Spend some time there having some drinks and you are sure to make some new friends there. I would recommend this resort if you are looking for a quiet out of the way spot. I will definitely be back!