Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario, Canada

Nice B&B

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: For safety reason I would have liked to see a deadbolt on our door but otherwise everything else was perfect.
Location: Waking distance to the ferry and shopping area.
We stayed at the Galleon house for one night before taking the ferry to Tortola the next day. Even though we had to check in late, 10 pm we were greeted with a smile. We were also given the opportunity to buy a beer and a glass of wine which help take the edge off a long travel day. Our room was high up in the mountain with a beautiful view of the city and harbour. We loved it. You need to be able to climb stairs if you want to stay here but the higher you climb the nicher it is :) We loved it and would return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Mediocre hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It's a budget hotel so don't expect too much. The staff was nice and informative. The breakfast was also pretty decent (egg, bacon, toast, coffee, juice). The hotel is in the middle of the town which is why I chose to stay there. It also has a small pool and lounge area by the pool which came in handy after all the walking through town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Convenient location to every thing.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Wonderful manager
Location: Close to stores, shopping, wonderful restaurants and transportation.
Friendly and wonderful staff. Clean pool. Great view of the ocean and city. Paper thing walls between the room downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a couch on a small room

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Barely makes it as a last option If you like some comfort this aint the place. Cheap but next ill pay more for better place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and service
Cons: Hours of service for breakfast
Location: We didn't really have time to explore.
We were only here for one night, but got great service from Gayle. She allowed us to store our big bags in her storeroom so we did not have to haul them all the way to our rooms. That was much appreciated. She made an excellent recommendation for dinner, and was up to help us on the way the next morning. We missed breakfast, as they do not serve until 8. We had to leave at 730. That is the one drawback. But this is a charming place to stay, in spite of the steps. Thanks for a nice night's stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but very old and dirty rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Staff was wonderful and very helpful but the rooms had mosquitos. The walls were stained with mosquito guts. And the sheets had blood stains. And the bathroom was grimy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northport al

Good Budget B&B

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Clean enough. Used as a place to sleep and rest. Good breakfast if you have time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Galleon house was great

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Cons: If they offered evening sandwiches that would be great. Or even something that was frozen and microwaved would be convenient at times.
very clean and convenient hotel. staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Sufficient lodging for a short stay. Beautiful views. Lots of steps.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

don't stay here

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this for one night as we were getting into St thomas late and wouldn't be able to catch the ferry to St John. Horriable. We didn't even stay. this is the worst place I have ever booked on hotels . com. First of all we had to walk up about 100 steps to get to the office ( not kidding) we we went to our room it was a closet. Basicly a bed with no room to move and no windows. Small bathroom. I wasn't expecting much as we were only going to sleep there but this was so small and closed in. The bed was up against the wall so my husband and I would have had to climb over each other to get in and out. we couldn't pull the bed out away from the wall because there wasn't any room. adn NO Windows. Not one. We told the lady we couldn't stay there and she said there was a 14 day cancellation policy. We lost our money and went somewhere else for the night.