Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Quick Trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This hotel is perfect for a one night stay. The breakfast was good. It is a bare bones place but clean and friendly. Be prepared to walk up stairs and a lot of them!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff friendliness is certainly the highlight of this bed and breakfast. Other highlights include the nice pool and morning breakfast. I wouldn't describe the rooms as the most modern, but they easily get the job done for a night or two. I would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

good affordable option near ferry dock

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location: 10-15 walk to the ferry dock
I felt like we got decent value for our money. I would only stay a day or two given the shared bathroom option, but everything was clean and functional. Breakfast was a nice touch and tasty! We were two women traveling and did not feel unsafe walking from the harbor to the inn at 8pm on a Friday evening. Our only real complaint was the battle we had to do with the mosquitos :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Galleon House Bed Breakfast Inn

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Modest hotel and rooms with exceptional service. This is a nice to stay while in transit to St John or the BVI. Gayle is a gracious host and a fun person too. Each morning breakfast is provided to your individual want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den mark

Nice view over city and harbour

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The view over city and sea
Cons: Every Thing is to bad to the price
Bad service bad breakfast. What normaly is standard must here be payd for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Close to Downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It is close to shopping and dining area.
Cons: Earlier breakfast time
I usually stay here when in St. Thomas. Price is comparatively reasonable and it is close to downtown shopping and dining. Hillside location means there is significant uphill walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, sask. canada

Great location , not new but it was fine.L

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, quiet.
Cons: The rooms could have been cleaner.
Location: Shopping nearby and restaurants, taxis and buses.
Our breakfast each morning was great. Always prepared fresh and fast. A very nice small pool and very quiet. The steps could be a problem for some. About 90 of them to your room, it is not easy when carrying your luggage.Anyone with a disability or elderly would not be able to do all these stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We chose to stay here for our final night before flying home. We were very impressed. Staff made us feel very comfortable and allowed us an early check-in. Room was very simple. A/C worked. Couldn't hear any outside noise.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, nice pool and friendly staff. Site is on a steep hill and there is a 100 ft walk from the street to the front desk with at least 30 steps to climb; there are another thirty to get to the rooms on the highest level. No elevator. People with mobility limitations will not be happy here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As described

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
There for one night. Hotel was as described.