Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Galleon House Bed Breakfast Inn

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Modest hotel and rooms with exceptional service. This is a nice to stay while in transit to St John or the BVI. Gayle is a gracious host and a fun person too. Each morning breakfast is provided to your individual want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den mark

Nice view over city and harbour

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The view over city and sea
Cons: Every Thing is to bad to the price
Bad service bad breakfast. What normaly is standard must here be payd for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Close to Downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It is close to shopping and dining area.
Cons: Earlier breakfast time
I usually stay here when in St. Thomas. Price is comparatively reasonable and it is close to downtown shopping and dining. Hillside location means there is significant uphill walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, sask. canada

Great location , not new but it was fine.L

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, quiet.
Cons: The rooms could have been cleaner.
Location: Shopping nearby and restaurants, taxis and buses.
Our breakfast each morning was great. Always prepared fresh and fast. A very nice small pool and very quiet. The steps could be a problem for some. About 90 of them to your room, it is not easy when carrying your luggage.Anyone with a disability or elderly would not be able to do all these stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We chose to stay here for our final night before flying home. We were very impressed. Staff made us feel very comfortable and allowed us an early check-in. Room was very simple. A/C worked. Couldn't hear any outside noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice place to stay for only few days

Posted Jan 26, 2017
You have to pass 90 step before you enter to the galleon house its on a hill top hotel. They never help you with the suitcases so dont go with too much. The parking its outside of the hotel and there is a maximun of 6 parking only. They don't have body wash, shampoo, conditioner. In the bathroom, you can find a set of towels and bar soap no more then that. The bed have a hole in the center, so i can't stay in my side of the bed all the night allways going thru the center hole. Nice staff and good breakfast ita near to everithing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Satisfied our needs

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was courteous, helpful, friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Fantastic views from our room & pool area. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure in shower; room smelled somewhat antiseptic. Sheets had small stains but seemed sanitary. Luggage help up/down stairs would be great.
Location: Location was excellent for touring the downtown (Charlotte Amalie) area.
We decided to fly to St Thomas a day early due to anticipated ice storm, without accommodations for the night. Galleon House had vacancy at a very reasonable rate. It was everything the website stated; no surprises...although we must admit, walking up all the steps with luggage was a bit challenging for 2 senior citizens after a long day of travel :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice place to stay for only few days

Posted Jan 23, 2017
You have to pass 90 step before you enter to the galleon house its on a hill top hotel. They never help you with the suitcases so dont go with too much. The parking its outside of the hotel and there is a maximun of 6 parking only. They don't have body wash, shampoo, conditioner. In the bathroom, you can find a set of towels and bar soap no more then that. The bed have a hole in the center, so i can't stay in my side of the bed all the night allways going thru the center hole. Nice staff and good breakfast ita near to everithing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Cozy hotel with amazing view of the city

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, view, cleanliness
Location: Tons of shopping, restaurants and bars. Staff can arrange taxis to nearby beaches.
We stayed for one night and was perfect for what we needed. As per other reviews there are lots of stairs but if you're up for the challenge you will be rewarded with an amazing view of the city...great sunset! The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. The hotel is perfectly situated...very short walk to restaurants and shops.The room was basic but clean. I have stayed at other hotels in St Thomas for double the price and so I can say that this cozy inn is great value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wow

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I love the staff the view was amazing and there's no doubt I will try to get a room there in the near future