Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gail was a wonderful host.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Gail was a wonderful host. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shopping but difficult to get to.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff of the hotel were great and extremely accommodating. Breakfast was cooked to order from the menu--not the typical continental breakfast served at most hotels. The room was sparse but comfortable and a good value for the area. The only problem was the steps up to the hotel and then up to our room and there were many, many steps--so many that we could not manage our luggage up and down. Thankfully, the van driver carried the luggage up to the lobby. The hotel staff carried it up to our room and then down to the cab upon checkout. If you don't mind the steps, this is a good place to stay, close to shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas texas

A really a great place to start on vacation at...

Posted Nov 23, 2016
O yes this was a great place to stay at when your in the virgin islands-(saint Thomas) and boy are the staff working there very kind and all great to be around they are the kindness to all people and I got to teach one of the workers there more about the bible as I studied every morning there at breakfast that is offered before going to the near by park area in walking distance and also the beach is right down stairs and only blocks away as you can see the strip to walk and eat at along with the beach and the seeing of the air port that we flew in on We also did walk across the street where we did get to shop for clothing and jewelry while going just down the street you can catch the trolley that takes yiu across town to another big popular beach along with all the other great fun things that.you can do there in the us virgin islands WELL IN SO EXCITED TO TELL ALL ABOUT THE EXPERIENCE THAT I HAD THERE THAT I HAVE TO END IT NOW BECAUSE I WILL TALK AND TALK ABOUT ALL THE FUN THAT I HAD WHILE BEING THERE HAD I CAN REALLY GO ON AND ON WITH ALL THE THINGS THAT I HAVE DONE HERE WHILE BEING ON MY VACATION.....I'LL LET JUST SAY THAT IF YOU HAVEN'T BEEN THERE YOU REALLY NEED TO CHECK IT OUT...THANK YOU ALL......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Facilities need improvements

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It is near Port and shopping area. It had a pool. Great host
Cons: It needs improvements. A lot It needs cleaning in the surrounding areas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Céntrico excelente servicio

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Todo fue bien. El desayuno excelente. Servicio excelente. Son muy atentos. Puedes tomar safaris fácilmente. Puedes salir y caminar tienes todo muy cerca. El puerto sitios para comida
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay I booked for company coming in, they cancelled due to a storm here and heading up to their destination in florida on return. They would not let me cancel the room, I did not need the room as I was living here for the summer. So I decided to keep it since I was paying for it anyway. Cockroaches in room, large rat drinking out of the pool. I tried to get an upgrade upon check in but was told the hotel was booked. In reality there were only a couple of other guests in the whole place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden bed and breakfast stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hidden downtown bed and breakfast. Pro: -REALLY friendly staff, they made me feel welcomed (this outweighed all the cons) -Even though my room was a shared bathroom, staff made sure to keep the bathroom clean at all times. -breakfast -hearing the wild chickens every morning - downtown area, close to shopping and restaurants -the view from the main balcony Con: -The room was really small (shared bathroom) -the mattress creaked with every turn -the blinds wouldn't shut -Had a ton of mosquitoes (a can of insect repellent is left in the room and I left with 5+ mosquito bites) -have to pay for wifi -walls are so thin, you can hear everything
3 out of 5
by Susan from Henderson, NV

Traditional St. Thomas

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, would consider another stay. The hot breakfast was okay. As a business woman I see so much potential for this quaint B & B. They could really make that breakfast over the top delicious quite easily and inexpensively.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

nice hotel , located directly downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
my experience was great , upgrades room for a small fee . the staff , Gail in particular was amazing . it was a cozy home feel , clearly it wasn't the Marriott but it was still nice .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay at this venue.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
House is old and unkept. Arrived to a hot room with mosquitos Bed, bedding and pillows are cheap and old. Stains on the sheets. Room was not clean. Very low budget facility. Also a very long distance upstairs to take luggage up Not a good experience at all.