Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My wife an I fell in love with this place. Very beautiful and relaxing!! Will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell Ga

Wonderful hideaway yet close to action

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this hidden away gem. Watched the waves crashing from our loft bedroom or anywhere in the well appointed downstairs living kitchen and wonderful balcony. Loved seeing the friendly peacock strutting their stuff so proudly. Very convenient walk downhill to all the shops and restaurants on Cruz Bay. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Perfect stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller TX

No Pool or Snorkeling Access

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We should have been informed about the construction, we would not have booked this resort if we had known the pool, hot tub and snorkel access was out
Location: Very convenient lots of restaurants and easy access to down town and cabs.
We book our travel through Expedia and upon arrival discovered the pool and hot tub was now a dirt hole. The snorkeling access was also under construction and the only access was through a rocky beach not fun. Our room backup to the service road so the constant parade of workers and heavy equipment was very noisy. We have filed a complaint through Expedia and they offered a $25 credit what a joke, we have now submitted an e-mail description and pictures, we await their response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views, views, views

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Views and location
Cons: Parking
Great long weekend stay in harbor view unit. View were fantastic. Facilities are great and hotel staff is very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel which is close to everything.

Posted May 31, 2017
Perfect view for sunset and great location into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 17, 2017
Came down for a 5 day get away. Amazing location, amazing facilities. Had an awesome time. Hope to be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Peaceful Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness, hot tub, cleaniness
Walking distance from Cruz Bay (restaurants, bars, grocery stores, churches, ATMs, St Thomas-St. John port, National Park visitor center, rental car businesses, etc.); Gift shop offers free assistance with booking activities, renting vehicles, etc; hot tub and beach front have a wonderful view to sun sets; security guard @ night; great maid service; free rental of beach chairs; peaceful hotel; great for couples; hotel front beach is not sandy but it is nice for snorkeling; Ocean 362 restaurant has a beautiful ocean view; this restaurant is quite expensive but ambient is magical; shaded area with beach chairs and hammocks in beach front 24/7; tropical forest landscape; free shuttle from/to Cruz Bay port only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Large villas with excellent ocean views

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and conveniently located roomy villas
Cons: The pool is smallish, no breakfast served
Location: St John is famous for its nothern beaches, which are all spectacular and most times with good snorkeling. There is hiking in the National Park.
Conveniently located in Cruze Bay close to the ferry and restaurants. Very comfortable two-lelel villas with full kitchen. Spectacular sunsets from the balcony. The hotel beach is poor (rocky with no sand) but you should rent a car in St John to visit other terrific sandy beaches on the island (or use local cheap taxis). Some beaches have good snorkeling. Not cheap but fully worth it. Competes in price with Westin in Grande Cruze Bay (we may try it next time).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

close to town and ferry

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The restaurant is OK not great.
Location: Good location and I would say it's a 4 star.
I would go again. Good location and I would say it's a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location! Lovely Grounds!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The beautiful grounds, the easy walk to shopping and restaurants, and the pleasant staff who worked very hard to ensure our stay was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing. Pretty much perfect.
Location: Exploring on foot was fun. Longboard Restaurant was a favorite, as was The Landing. I would recommend renting a car and seeing the island.
Our 4 night stay was wonderful! We were met at the ferry and check-in was a breeze. The kitchen of our upstairs unit was well stocked and clean, and the beds had very nice sheets and cotton comforters. The ample closets and room safe were appreciated. The views were awesome from our balcony, especially at sunset. I rented a jeep through the hotel, and also signed up for a fantastic snorkeling trip on a sailboat which was a highlight of our trip. The snorkeling from the resort property was also quite pleasant, which was a great surprise! We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant, and would encouraged future guests to eat there. Most of all, I would like to commend the front-desk staff, who helped me when a very important document sent to the local post office was not delivered as I expected. Thank you! We will certainly return to Gallows Point!