Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location on this beautiful island

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Fantastic views over the harbour, easy walk into town, very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable apartment.
Cons: If I had to moan, I couldn't find a frying pan in the kitchen....
Location: 5 minute walk to all the restaurants, ferry terminal, car hire etc. Snorkeling nearby, pool and lots of iguanas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore, WA

Fabulous resort on the water

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We booked our trip months in advance and we are so happy we stayed here. Our room overlooked the ocean. We loved everything about our suite- the bed, bathroom, kitchen area, and living room. If you don't want to eat out a lot it is convenient to buy a few food items to make in the room. The staff in lobby and concierge were very helpful. I used the pool and hot tub which were wonderful. If we go back to St. John we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Fl

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The proximity to town and shopping
Cons: The rooms could use a better cleaning like dusting and sweeping
Location: We walked to bars, groceries, restaurants and good snorkling right out the back of the hotel
My wife and I had the best time celebrating her 50th Bday at this great resort. It was in walking distance to town with lots to do and see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Killer spot, close to excellent snorkeling & shops

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was a first timer down to the USVI, the experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redington Shores FL

Fantastic views. Good snorkeling and nice pool

Posted Aug 8, 2016
St. John is beautiful! Food was good everywhere. Copland Boat Charters were awesome and reasonable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Beautiful Property but no swimming beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff, beautiful location and great apartments in which to reside. Easy walk into town for meals and shopping.
Cons: The water in the pool should be kept cooler.
Location: Righ outside the town of Cruz Bay. Taxi ride to the beautiful public beaches of Caneel and Trunk Bay as well as others in the national park.
We were looking for a relaxing beach vacation. This is a beautiful property with great rooms (actually apartments). However, the only beach is quite tiny and usable only for snorkeling. There is also a tiny, very warm, pool. The proximity to town is great, for meals and shopping but, for someone like me, who was seeking a relaxing time at the beach with a tropical drink in my hand, it did not meet my expectations. Mitigating this was an excellent staff who helped us set up day trips and who could not have been more welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury, MA

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had an amazing stay at Gallows Point Resort! The grounds are beautifully maintained, the ocean views are breathtaking, the staff is exceptionally friendly, and the water was perfect for snorkeling! We cannot wait to return to Gallows Point Resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice hotel with private ocean for snorkeling

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Access to ocean and outdoor pool. Air condition works wonderfully.
Cons: Offering room service, breakfast, and lunch. Complimentary amenities like soap bars. Free shuttle service to downtown.
Location: Ocean view room is awesome to go snorkeling and outdoor pool.
Enjoyed very nice ocean view room with direct access to private ocean for snorkeling. Close to stores and restaurants within walking distance but could be improved with free shuttle service. Rooms are nicely furnished and clean with good working air conditioners to keep cool from the heat. Family really enjoyed our stay in the room and ocean access for snorkeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

The room was very clean and the bed slept great!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The cottage feel.
Cons: I didn't like the fact that the Resort wanted us to leave the maids a tip. It already cost a lot to stay there. We didn't leave a tip. Sorry!
Location: If you are looking for a relaxing vacation then St. John and the Gallows Resort is the place for you.
The grounds were in excellent condition. There are so many varieties of flora that it is nice just walking the grounds and looking at everything. The pool and hot tub were great! This is the second time we have stayed at Gallows Resort and I would recommend this to everyone going to stay on St. John.
5 out of 5
by Lacey from Austin, TX

Beautiful condo on a great property!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a smooth check in and a fantastic room. We stayed at two other resorts throughout the islands and this was our favorite. We are for sure going to come back.