Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We loved staying here! Our place was perfect and the location, view and area was wonderful. We hope to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Small, not crowded, swim float
Lovely hotel. Came with daughters who liked the ability to walk into Cruz bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A wonderful place to stay! The staff are friendly and very helpful. I'd go again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Fantastic Stay!!!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was so clean and the views from the patio were incredible. One of the nicest places I have ever stayed at and the next time I am in St John we are definitely coming back to Gallows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condos with a gorgeous property

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Incredibly beautiful and luxurious. Walk the property and marvel at the breathtaking tropical landscaping. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed on the ocean side and watched the sunset over St Thomas from our balcony. Very close to Cruz Bay so you can walk to nearby beachfront restaurants and stores. Definitely recommend Gallows Point Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This was my second time to stay at the Gallows. Beautiful place and very convenient to the restaurants, shops and the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great base to explore St. John

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We stayed in February of 2017 for a week and loved it. We had a lower floor harbor view room. This was less expensive than the ocean view, but honestly, the view was just as good. I would not pay extra for the upper floor or ocean just for the view. The location was great. For St. John, you can't really stay on a beach as most of the beaches are in the national park, so it's better to stay in town. Gallows is walking distance from the ferry dock and dozens of restaurants, shops, and car rentals. There's also a restaurant, bar, and coffee shop on the premises. There's also a small grocer as well as an activities desk where you can book car rentals, boat trips, rent snorkel gear, etc. There's beach chairs that you can borrow for no charge. The grounds are well kept and very beautiful. It's not on a beach but is on the water and you can snorkel right off the resort property if you want. Our unit was a 1 bedroom that also had a living area, patio, kitchen, and deck overlooking the harbor. the kitchen was well stocked. If you want, you could have cooked meals. There was even a grill on premises. Our unit had a couple different sized coolers, which helps so you can take lunches and snacks with you when you go out for the day to one of the national park beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our place in paradise

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Great location not far from ferry and downtown
Location: Close to restaurants and shops
Beautiful location, the suites are clean and comfortable. Great shower. Easy access to Cruz Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice condo with private beach convenient to town.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The ONLY problem was The Beach Bar located in Cruz Bay which has nothing to do with the Gallows resort. At night they bring out speakers and direct them outwards which meant I heard blaring music until 2 am each night! I cannot believe they are allowed to do this. We've been coming to St John since 1987 and the reason why we stayed at Gallows was because of the location. The location is very convenient and the staff are very nice. If you want quiet nights maybe ask for a condo not facing the bay as I'm sure they are more quiet. We still enjoyed our stay and have already recommended the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and view

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Facilities, view, lovely and comfortable room
Location: St. John is a paradise. The hikes in the national park and the beaches were wonderful. Recommend the intro scuba experience with LowKey waterspouts.
Nice, private place. Snorkeling off the pier at the hotel is great, and we saw a sea turtle right there. Our room over looked the harbor and it was a big noisy with the traffic; the rooms that overlook the ocean were probably much quieter.