Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Paul from Massachusetts

Very nice condos in Cruz Bay USVI

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: Loud music at night from Beach Bar.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Clean, well kept newer condo complex. Two minute walk to restaurants, shops and the ferry.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Vanessa from Boston

Paradise found!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
This place was the perfect spot for us while staying on St. John. Located walking distance from the ferry drop off, it could not have been less of a hassle getting from/to. We had a gorgeous water view room which lacked nothing! I could have stayed for a month and wish we had! Steps from all of the casual beachside dining spots, rental cars, etc. I cannot wait to get back! We were lucky enough to book this on a great deal and hope to do the samein the future!
5 out of 5
by Ackermann from Upstate New York

never a dull moment

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
We are bird watchers and nature lovers. We stayed for six days and were always engaged with an enjoyable activity. The interaction with locals and tourists were always super friendly. After five or six pm a party atmosphere prevails. Its impossible not to enjoy ones self. The Grand Bay Resort exceeded all expectations. We have traveled to many locations around the world. Saint John with Cruz Bay as ones headquarters beats the best we have ever experienced..
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Sammy from Boston

Perfect Location!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location and the service! So easy to get to and everybody was so nice.
Cons: We were on the first floor and there was a little noise from the garage. It didn't stop us from enjoying our stay as we had an ocean view and service!
Location: You can do anything from renting a car, a private boat, going to any beach, to just walking around to see the town.
From the location to the accommodations, everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
for Families
by Dd from Vermont

Perfect location - a great home base in St. John

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the location and St. John. More of an apartment complex with a pool and work-out facility than a "resort". But location is walking to all needed amenities in town and allows you to experience more of the local feel which I thought made for a lovely experience. Highly recommended overall
5 out of 5
by CH from North Carolina

Loved the location

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
The Grande Bay is in a fantastic location on Cruz Bay. You literally can walk to shopping, restaurants, small grocery stores, the ferry, etc. It is a great spot to try out the island and not have to rent a car. We have been going to the island for 6 years and always rented a villa or oceanside retreat. We would rent a car and spend tons on a vehicle we used maybe twice a day to get to a beach or dinner. It wasn't very economical, but necessary. This will actually be our preference moving forward for simplicity sake. The hotel staff is very helpful and kind to all guests and for all requests, as we witnessed a few odd questions while we were in the lobby. They will arrange for dinner plans, taxi service, you name it. We adored being able to hang out at the beach all day, hit the hot tub for sunset, then stroll downtown with a 2 min walk to a variety of dinner choices. We will return in a heart beat. Actually, we are planning our second trip of the year right now and will be taking the kids for this adventure. The location makes it so easy! Go and enjoy the wonder of STJ.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Andreana from Nevada


Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is the place to stay if you are coming to St John and want to be close to everything. The location is perfect! Right next to town, the ferry docks, great food and the beaches. Great room views. And the staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Emil and Pat Pape from Bridgehampton, NY

Clean,comfortable and Cruz Bay close

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely studio overlooking Cruz Bay and were minutes from the heart of town. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Bath and beach towels were plentiful. From our balcony we viewed a breathtaking rainbow We will certainly return
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Buffalo, NY

Best place to stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
We loved staying at Grande Bay Resort hotel because it was so close to the activity that we could walk. We did rent a jeep when we wanted to go to other beaches, and a fine restaurant up in the hills. You can hear fine music in the air from the balcony in our room which added to the mood of our stay. Poolside was also very enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again!!