Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Awesome hotel,please stay here! You won't regret!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Washer/dryer, view from balcony, close to everything. Bed was comfortable and restroom was clean with hot water and good water pressure. And hot tub!!
Cons: Nothing- it's perfect!
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars nearby. Supermarket in walking dist. Taxi drivers waiting to take you anywhere for cheap. Go to trunk bay! Bad Kitty tour!
This hotel is awesome! Where do I start? First off- it's a short five minute walk once you get off the ferry. You don't need a taxi or a hotel pickup. There is a small beach across the street, but better ones a short taxi drive away. There was a bottle of rum and some cokes welcoming us to our room. Also a clock/charging dock for my iPhone/iPad. In the closet was an insulated tote and umbrellas ( we used both!) The view from our balcony was breathtakingly beautiful and a pleasure to wake up and eat breakfast on every morning. There are many restaurants/bars/shops nearby within walking distance (2-5 min). Also, there's a supermarket up the hill about 5 min walk. We stayed in the penthouse and it was very spacious with 3 balconies. The washer and dryer were convenient. They really thought of everything! You can rent a jeep from the hotel for the day. I LOVE that this hotel has a hot tub and especially one that works! I could go on and on how wonderful and beautiful this hotel is- but you will just have to see for yourself. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Grande Bay to anyone going to St. John. It truly made our honeymoon a dream come true. Tip: restaurant meals get expensive and the food at market also expensive due to all is imported. Pack some oatmeal/breakfast bars and other snacks to save some money. Bring your passport so you can do boat tour to Jost van dyke/baths of Virgin Gorda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: personal attention
Location: beaches and restaurants
worthwhile and great location, near downtown and beacheses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed the complex and its proximity to restaurants and businesses in Cruz Bay. Our stay was prolonged due to tropical storm Bertha (the ferry was not running). The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The best honeymoon!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
When we got off the ferry we had a ride awaiting to take us to the hotel. We were escorted to our studio room and there was a complimentary bottle of rum with two cokes waiting for us. Washer and dryer in the room was nice to have as well. The location was awesome, within walking distance of downtown which had lots of bars with live music and restaurants to choose from. There are also free drinks at the bar on Thursday nights here. If you rent a jeep from here you have your own parking spot. I highly recommend renting a jeep from here it was extremely convenient. Nice view of Cruz bay. Also, low key waters sports is right by the hotel which was extremely nice to rent snorkel gear from. We were both extremely happy staying here and will likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Manchester NH

Great hotel, even greater staff

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent, always went out of their way to help
Location: St. John is truly as restful island, we were just looking to relax and that's exactly what we did great beaches, just a short taxi ride away
This was a great experience, we were met at the ferry, taken directly to our room, no check in at the main desk. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. When we needed something they went out of their way to get it for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from New Hampshire

Beach is right across from the hotel.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were beautiful, but the staff was outstanding!!!
Cons: Not a thing could be improved, in our estimation.
Location: Near beach, taxis, taxi tours, shopping, food and drinks.
Great location, close to dining, shops and beach. Hotel has a pool, but no dining or lounge, but is close to everything required. Staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Other places may be nice, but we would return to the Grand Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, turquoise waters, tranquility

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, multitude of amenities, helpful staff
Location: Hiking, Snorkeling, Kayaking, Boating, Sailing
We had a wonderful trip. We stayed at Grande Bay for a week. Staff was helpful and provided us with great recommendations. They met us at the ferry upon our arrival to bring us to the hotel. In room check-in was provided. Our room looked out onto Cruz Bay and you could hear the waves crash against the shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Massachusetts

Very nice condos in Cruz Bay USVI

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: Loud music at night from Beach Bar.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Clean, well kept newer condo complex. Two minute walk to restaurants, shops and the ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammy from Boston

Perfect Location!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location and the service! So easy to get to and everybody was so nice.
Cons: We were on the first floor and there was a little noise from the garage. It didn't stop us from enjoying our stay as we had an ocean view and service!
Location: You can do anything from renting a car, a private boat, going to any beach, to just walking around to see the town.
From the location to the accommodations, everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from New York

Excellent spot for exploring St John

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Coffee and Danishes each morning were great; a bit more elaborate breakfast buffet would have been awesome.
We were delighted by our recent stay. The staff here are really top notch; Dawn was especially sweet and helpful. Check in was a cinch, we had parking right under our apartment room, and stunning views into Cruz Bay Harbor. It was the little touches I loved: the mini cooler with ice, the no-hassle concierge help from Colby....it really makes the difference to have top staff. The location of the hotel is fantastic; in walking distance to everything in Cruz Bay and very convenient. Note: go to St John to explore...not to just lay on a beach. This hotel is fantastic for a base of exploration.