Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights 6 days. The hotel efficiencies were clean and the fridge fully stocked. Easy parking too! We had a great view of Cruz bay. Our hostess was a super duper lady! I would recommend this a a great option to head to and stay in St. John's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Quiet, clean and nice. Great apartments and efficiencies. Would recommend to anyone! Sits high on the hill in Cruz bay... Hostess and owner is wonderful...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

More to be desired

Posted May 21, 2016
Great location, owner was amazing, great price. Bed was not comfortable at all. And while it was clean, it felt dirty?
2 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice owner but locked gate was deadbolt needed key probably horrible fire trap Scary hill wouldn't want to walk at night
5 out of 5
by Freeman from Post Falls, ID

Excellent Guest House

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic. Host/Owner Phyllis is great. Everything you might want is provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod ma

Good location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Be ready to walk up a very steep hill. It's a killer. Weekend nights it is very noisy as the sound rises. It was clean. Nice that they had eggs etc in fridge. But the room isn't the kind of room you want to spend time in other than to sleep or shower. A good place for young couples who don't care about being pampered. You do get plenty of privacy! No daily room cleaning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable guest house

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient
Cons: A couple of more towels, including hand towels would have been nice. The TV only got CBS, which was limited, but did include the Super Bowl :)
Location: Great beaches - especially Honeymoon Bay
The third time we have stayed at Hillcrest. It is convenient to Cruz Bay, the beaches, the restaurants and the park. We appreciate being able to have a quiet visit and breakfast in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great touches...bacon and eggs, beverages, beach equipment, etc, there for us to use at no charge! Hot water/water pressure not the best for showers. Great location, short walk to the main area of town.
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town. Awesome view.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Comfortable place with amenities. Music from town loud til 12a Thurs & 4a Fri. Walkable to town but up a very steep hill.