Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod ma

Good location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Be ready to walk up a very steep hill. It's a killer. Weekend nights it is very noisy as the sound rises. It was clean. Nice that they had eggs etc in fridge. But the room isn't the kind of room you want to spend time in other than to sleep or shower. A good place for young couples who don't care about being pampered. You do get plenty of privacy! No daily room cleaning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable guest house

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient
Cons: A couple of more towels, including hand towels would have been nice. The TV only got CBS, which was limited, but did include the Super Bowl :)
Location: Great beaches - especially Honeymoon Bay
The third time we have stayed at Hillcrest. It is convenient to Cruz Bay, the beaches, the restaurants and the park. We appreciate being able to have a quiet visit and breakfast in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great touches...bacon and eggs, beverages, beach equipment, etc, there for us to use at no charge! Hot water/water pressure not the best for showers. Great location, short walk to the main area of town.
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town. Awesome view.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Comfortable place with amenities. Music from town loud til 12a Thurs & 4a Fri. Walkable to town but up a very steep hill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The host was really nice. We are a party of 3. It's a vacation rental like place. We have our own living room, dinning area, kitchen, and a patio. The guest house provide complimentary soda, beer, coffee, tea, bacon, egg, muffin, etc. for cooking breakfast ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to ferry and downtown.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Well stocked kitchen and refrigerator. Free liquor and beer as well as mixers. Provided eggs and bacon and rolls at no charge if you wanted to cook breakfast.
4 out of 5
by lennart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Guest house with nice amenities but old building.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location was on a hill right in Cruz Bay, but the hill is extremely steep and not in the best of neighborhoods. Parking is on street and very narrow.
Cons: The bathroom could be nicer, and the mattress needed replacement.
Location: The location was in Cruz Bay, so it was close to bars, restaurants and shopping. However, the surrounding neighborhood was not the best.
The Owner Phyllis is quite nice and personable, and provides some great amenities like coolers, beach chairs, several full bottles of liquor, drink mixes, beer, soda, eggs and bacon. The suite was a reasonable size and had three air conditioners which worked well. The bathroom was not the best however, but was functional and clean. Also, the mattress on our bed seemed worn out.