Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Gorgeous view!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: View! Staff.
Location: Up the hill. Most things are a taxi ride away. The view is worth it.
We loved our lanai and the view it provided. Although the hotel is up the crazy hill, the taxis got us to and fro. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a short but lovely visit and the service was friendly and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view owner Charlotte Amalie harbor

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Quaint hotel with the spectacular view, little pool and bar also overlooking the whole bay. Rooms small but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great View but far from the beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The VIEW. its what you pay for.
Cons: The staff could be more friendly.
Location: Didn't feel like there was anything close. We felt a bit far from everything.
The view from the Mafolie was great but everything else was just Meh. The staff wasn't very friendly and the exact same breakfast is provided every morning. Paul was the only staff member that stood out. He was very helpful when our key cards wouldn't work late in the night and brought us a slice of chocolate cake one night at dinner for our engagement celebration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel with an Island feel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly, restaurant and pool.
Location: It is a spectacular sight when you sit in the open air restaurant overlooking the bay at night.
We stayed here 2 nights before and after sailing. Rooms comfortable and clean. We got rooms on street level which was ok for one night's stay. I do not know what the rooms look like that is part of the hotel. The restaurant has the most beautiful view from the hill. Both times the restaurant was full with tourists and locals. Food and service friendly and good. Breakfast was also very good which was included with our stay. Too bad we had to miss out on Sunday's brunch since we had to get to the airport early. We lounged at the pool and that was also very comfortable. You can really relax here because it is away from all businesses of Charlotte Amalie. We will definitaly stay here again for a night if we are in transit.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Miriam C

Bad service - undercooked, bloody chicken

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
They served us undercooked (still bloody) chicken and billed us on top of it!!! I paid $USD 825 for two nights to stay here. All I can say at this point is "don't stay at this hotel'!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel view in St Thomas. Awesome place!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Amazing view from everywhere on the property. Very friendly staff. And the restaurant was top notch!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A Real Gem in St. Thomas

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Killer killer view! Randy in the office was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: The plumbing could use a tune up. Sink facet handles hard to turn and shower lacking in hot water and pressure. But notice this did not affect rating
Location: High up on the hill garrenteeing an unobstructed view of the city and bay!
The Mafolie if one of the neatest places that I have ever stayed at. The place was clean, charming and had a terrific view of the city's bay. The bedroom was comfortable and very unique! The restaurant, oh the restaurant! Fantastic menu and it was very yummy. Both for dinner and breakfast. Killer views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful ,Spectacular view .Great vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. If you want to spent some quality time to relax at the pool or in your room , I will say go for it . The food is tasty and mouth watering . The staff is wonderful especially the fist night we had dinner (Saturday evening ).Breakfast is good.