Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel and staff more than met our needs. The restaurant and view were outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great Location, nice view!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: the location, the food, the rooms and the view!
Cons: Everything was great!!!!
Location: from the hotel you can drive like 30 minutes to the Red Hook port and take the ferries to St. John, Tortola, Jost Van Dyke and Virgin Gorda.
Amazing staff, Chef Manny and Alex from the restaurant are the best, thank you for all you great attention to us and our needs! Rooms are comfortable and the view is spectacular!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great experience

Posted May 31, 2016
Our stay at the Mafolie was wonderful. While the hotel is a little run-down & could use some updating, the views and staff are outstanding. Regardless of the small inconveniences (very low water pressure in shower, spotty wifi kind of things) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would happily stay there again. i would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel with a killer view

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The view. Not much staff. Check-in was very efficient.
Location: Location is fine if you plan to stay, eat and sleep. You will need transportation to anything else -- the beach, shopping, downtown Charlotte Amalie
This St. Thomas, VI hotel has a great view overlooking the bay where the cruise ships dock. It is convenient to the airport and for pre and post cruise stays. The food is good and the breakfast is cooked to order. Rooms are just okay. There is a lot of road noise because vehicles are quite noisy here. But you get to awaken to a magnificent view.
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Cape Cod

A romantic and delicious getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We ate lunch and dinner at Mafolie and stayed by the pool...only were there for one night, alas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Cons: A door on the balcony to close to reduce traffic noise
Location: Not accessible to town easily
Fairly close to airport in St. Thomas with a spectacular view of the harbor and town but located on a noisy road and not easy access to town on foot.
5 out of 5
by Arvid from Oslo

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell med fantastisk utsikt. Veldig bra restaurant,litt for langt til sentrum må ta taxi
5 out of 5
by Ernst

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels