Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel with an Island feel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly, restaurant and pool.
Location: It is a spectacular sight when you sit in the open air restaurant overlooking the bay at night.
We stayed here 2 nights before and after sailing. Rooms comfortable and clean. We got rooms on street level which was ok for one night's stay. I do not know what the rooms look like that is part of the hotel. The restaurant has the most beautiful view from the hill. Both times the restaurant was full with tourists and locals. Food and service friendly and good. Breakfast was also very good which was included with our stay. Too bad we had to miss out on Sunday's brunch since we had to get to the airport early. We lounged at the pool and that was also very comfortable. You can really relax here because it is away from all businesses of Charlotte Amalie. We will definitaly stay here again for a night if we are in transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel view in St Thomas. Awesome place!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Amazing view from everywhere on the property. Very friendly staff. And the restaurant was top notch!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A Real Gem in St. Thomas

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Killer killer view! Randy in the office was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: The plumbing could use a tune up. Sink facet handles hard to turn and shower lacking in hot water and pressure. But notice this did not affect rating
Location: High up on the hill garrenteeing an unobstructed view of the city and bay!
The Mafolie if one of the neatest places that I have ever stayed at. The place was clean, charming and had a terrific view of the city's bay. The bedroom was comfortable and very unique! The restaurant, oh the restaurant! Fantastic menu and it was very yummy. Both for dinner and breakfast. Killer views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful ,Spectacular view .Great vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. If you want to spent some quality time to relax at the pool or in your room , I will say go for it . The food is tasty and mouth watering . The staff is wonderful especially the fist night we had dinner (Saturday evening ).Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the island charm and views!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Older but well kept property. Loved every minute of our stay and the people there! Amazing view from our room. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful Views; Wonderful Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I stayed for one week, and it was awesome. I arrived before noon, but I ate lunch at the hotel restaurant, and the staff put a rush on cleaning my room so I could check in early. The view from the room was amazing, as was pretty much every view on the property. You get a free breakfast--omelets, potatoes, coffee, water, juice. There is also cold cereal.There is coffee in the lobby throughout the day, which was important for my partner's caffeine fix. The restaurant is definitely great for dinner, but pricey--but so are most places in St. Thomas. Because the hotel is at the top of a steep hill, you need to drive or have a taxi to get around. The only downside (and that is too strong of a word, because the place is pretty great) is that the screen to our room did not keep out the noseeums. Those little bugs ate me up at night. I had to wear bug spray before going to bed. But again, this was not unique to Mafolie--it was a problem all through the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is pretty much a quaint bed and breakfast . It has an amazing few of the island . The hotel staff Were very attentive , helpful , and polite . Free breakfast in the morning is a life saver. Prob saved us $150 in breakfast . The kitchen staff are very polite also . If your looking for a bed and breakfast with amazing views and pretty reasonable prices then you should stay at the mafolie .
3 out of 5
by Milan from Mission Viejo, CA

Good, not great.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three nights in late July - very hot and humid. View is great, pool is nice. Not much in neighborhood - located on hill above town. Can walk to downtown though first half is on main road with no sidewalks - can be a little scary. Restaurant is open air with great view and good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax with a view

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to relax after being on the go all week. The views are spectacular and I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Mafolie Hotel & Restaurant for your recent stay in St Thomas, USVI. We have read your comments about the hotel & restaurant. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Thank you, Dennis General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel and staff more than met our needs. The restaurant and view were outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Mafolie Hotel & Restaurant for your recent stay in St Thomas, USVI. We have read your comments about the hotel and restaurant. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Dennis General Manager