Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel views perfect

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, nice restaurants, nice views, and all the amenities were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay for 4 days.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed our stay. Beach was wonderful and restaurants were great.
Cons: some minor repairs
Location: great
Nice hotel. Could use a few repairs outside by the pools, but the room was very comfortable the staff were pleasant and always greeted us with a friendly smile. Location was nice because it was 30 minutes from airport and close to town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelling pillows

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Euro pillows had a horrible smell. Told staff but not corrected. Overall ok experience. Facility needs updating!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice overall giving in a islands

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Love the islands. Would go back in the heartbeat but not sure I would stay in the same hotel. The beaches there is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was our 2nd stay. We stayed at Both facilities. Staff was always friendly and very helpful. Food is ok. We loved Havana Blue and the Aqua Terra Restaurant. The amenities are great - awesome beach! Cleanliness of our room was ok expected more from Frenchmans Reef because when we stayed at Morningstar ( a few years ago) everything was gorgeous and clean. The first night there was blood on a pillowcase and you could see dust on the tops of the floor molding. We loved this hotel just hoped our room was cleaner then what it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back to this Hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The restaurant staff are the best. The fees are exorbitant. My cousin had her wedding there at 11am!!!! With no cover from the sun!!! The patio was brutally hot so many of us got heat exhaustion. Their own staff were passing out! Couldn't trust the food cause it was out in the sun. All the guest left early. It was such a shame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location close to everything amazing views

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Place was beautiful loved it didn't want to leave. I will say non of the food was good no matter where we ate. Next time I will go off the resort for food. Everything else was awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Gorgeous Views

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The views, the food, the AC, the beds.
Cons: Understaffed, updated.
Location: Didn't get chance to explore.
So, this review is somewhat bias as this hotel saved us from a very uncomfortable vacation. We booked here for 1 night stay, to escape the tortures of Water Island. We were staying in a "commune" type village with no A/C, no water for more than 2 minutes, no toilet flushing and no paper in the toilet. You can imagine. So we decided after 3 nights enough was enough and booked at the Marriott. When we got there our check in took a bit of time. We were given a room at the Morningstar on the Beach. The room was a bit old and run down on the inside, but there was AC and a large king sized comfortable bed, what more could we need. We spent the day at the pool, where the pool bar was a bit understaffed, but the bartender ( i didn't get her name) was awesome, she was accommodating when I asked her to make me a sangria even though it wasn't on the menu. There are two infinity pools that are spectacular. Then we had dinner, which was also understaffed and the hostess was a bit strange, and they forgot our appetizer, but the server ended up giving us a discount, so can't be mad at that. All-in-all it was a positive experience especially considering where we came from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! All of the hotel staff are great!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This was our second trip to St. Thomas, the views are breathtaking and the constant ocean waves are so relaxing to hear continually! Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful views

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel, breathtaking 360 water views, walk right out to beach, helpful front desk staff. Lots of pools to choose from. Be prepared to climb steps, the staff at one of the restaurant a little rude ( coco joes). Other than that 4.5 stars.