Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I am going back in two months!!!!!! Can't wait to get back on the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHX

Epic Vacation!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Had a great time visiting and enjoying all the resort amenities. Adam Kent was a great resource for activities and island details.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome romantic getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Had a romantic weekend escapade to celebrate our anniversary and had an awesome time. The staff was very nice, breakfast was delightful and dinner at the Havana Blue was extraordinary. We also had a great time at the infinity pools and the beach. Definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Premium Experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel was one of the most memorable trips we have taken. Staff was always waiting on you and friendly. The entire setting was pretty amazing. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

AMAZING

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The property was absolutely beautiful! The infinity pool that dropped off to what looked like into the ocean was absolutely breathtaking.. The staff was very friendly and I must say my 35th birthday was the absolute best! I will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel with beautiful views.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was a wonderful experience. The views were beautiful and people were friendly. I loved the snorkeling it was my first time and I really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

for a Marriott, it's disappointing.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good location, nice amenities. I stayed in a villa down on Morningstar beach. It was very outdated, filthy grout, walls chipping away. I booked expecting what I from Marriott. I got much less...get like I was staying in a local mom and pop bungalow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Closer to beach than I thought.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms need updating.
Location: Magen's Bay was a quick drive away- beautiful beach.
Be prepared to walk. Beach front rooms are far from main hotel and they offer a shuttle. All staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I really loved!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
O loved everything, The hotel is amazing, the pool is so beautiful, the Havana restaurant is the best in the island ( trust me). I think that you guys come to VI you should spend more time in St jonh, there are more beach opitions, more quite, and a bit expensive. P.S: When you are in a good hotel is too hard to go out to see the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice layout of the property. Clean and charming. Great views from our balcony. Exceptionally friendly staff!!!
Cons: Because of the constant humidity of the area, the rooms smelled very musty and some paint was peeling from the walls.
Location: Loved the location, but there was nothing within walking distance. Very picturesque.