Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all amenities.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful trip to St. Thomas. Marriot has neat and clean rooms and good customer service. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only con was that it is a little further away from everything. So we had to pay minimum $10 per person each way for a cab to get out even for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location awesome pools and private beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Only problem we had was the awful mattresses, everything else is beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Morningstar had a an odor, frenchmannreef did not.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Morningstar Staff was nice but did not get a room that had two beds. Was moved to the frenchmens reef which was nicer and had no smell, but since we were only there s total of 4 days it would of been nice to get a free breakfast or something for the move. Staff was pleasant. Beds were wonderful, as was the view. The restaurant coco joes was way too expensive and I don't believe my shrimp was fresh. Pools are all nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

AMAZING hotel! Friendly staff!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Everything! Free shuttles, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Accomodating. the little store. Infinity pool. restaurants
Cons: coffee makers. cheap and break
Location: Good location - free shuttles all over. Easy to get to night kayaking, or to the ferry to the city, or The Cat boat. A restaurant to try is "Mim's".
AMAZING hotel! Friendly staff, has everything you need. Is very relaxing. They accomodated us by giving a free upgrade because my moms knees couldnt handle the stairs. Room was clean every day. Staff are SOOO friendly and helpful. Grounds are kept very nice and tidy. I saw all kinds of birds on the balcony, lizards and iguanas on the grass. The beach is right there out the door. Shuttle takes you to hotel at the top so you can go between locations. Has a store with everything you need! Including AMAZING breakfast sandwiches! And salads, wine, sandwiches, crackers --if you dont feel like going to a restaurant. Has free rum drink samples! Infinity pool is amazing but bartender there could be nicer. My only complaint is they should invest in decent coffeemakers. Their cheapy ones broke. Other than that, we will be back and staying here again and i recommend it, hands-down!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad service

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Cons: Staff could actually care about customer service.
Service was terrible otherwise nice hotel. Food was way overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff not always friendly

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Cons: Staff friendliness
Enjoyed the beach access. Staff unfriendly at times. They act as if you are bothering them. Cabanas should not be $150 for day rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Multiple pools, super friendly staff, good food (albeit VERY expensive), beautiful beach and views. Also, there are iguanas EVERYWHERE. We counted
Cons: The condition of the building could be repaired. There are refrigerators in the rooms but NO microwaves.
Location: Everything is on the side of a hill in St. Thomas so you do have to walk down quite a few stairs to get to the beach, but definitely worth the walk.
Nice hotel right on the beach. The building we stayed in was obviously older as you could see some issues where there had been a few leaks and such but nothing major. The staff was super friendly. We had massages (which were terrific) - if you get a massage at the spa you have access to the spa amenities ALL that day, so keep that in mind when scheduling. Side note: Since I live in Alabama, we are not very far from the Gulf of Mexico and normally visit the beach there every year. Typically when you get near the Gulf, you know because you can smell the beach. You CANNOT smell the beach in St. Thomas. The water is so clear and clean looking - it was mind-blowing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Marriot's Frenchmans Reef

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Excellent hotel. I would definitely stay here again. Restaurants are great and food is delicious. The scenic views here are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Awesome beach views

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Staff treated us like everyone knew us - I love it when it is all about me!
Cons: no complaints
Location: Town via water taxi, beaches and Red Hook for a cruise to St Johns
we stayed in room 1544 - AMAZING Views of the pools, patios and Ocean. Sunsets were stunning and the room was super comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach very friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful with everything. Everyone was so nice over their