Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love this resort!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean renovated room, beautiful view of island, pool and beach were perfect. Food at the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent Resort with lots of activities onsite. Excellent food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I don't have anything nice to say, just never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Amazing hotel, easy beach access.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Overall, this is an amazing resort. 4.5/5 stars. Only things I'd change is restaurant speed and only have the pools and beach for Marriot reef and Morningstar guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful place for vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: Provide a mechanism for the vacationer to identify himself as not interested in buying units and be left alone.
The place is ideal with surrounding natural beauty and excellent facilities. Most important, the staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful in insuring your enjoyment. Great for rest and relaxation. One observation, referable to the Marriott company is the pressure to sell to you a unit. I find that ironic, since you come to relax and not to consider investments, specially when you don't have access to advise from trusted persons looking for your interest. Basically, you did not come to make business and they should not put you in a corner to make decisions. More important, when is "not interested or no" means "no, not interested, period". It is important, that vacationers be alert and do not accept so call "gifts". It is an irony that all resorts operate the same way and that there is no provision for you to be identified as a not interested person that should be left alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was fine. Room and hotel generally have seen better days and need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

Paradise Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were a family of four- 2 adults/2 teens staying at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in the Sea Cliff building overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Wonderful views, quiet and lots of amenities. Lots of exercise to beach each day climbing down the mountain.Tennis, boogie boards, scuba @ the reef @ Evening Star beach. Free afternoon libations and evening entertainment that all four of us could enjoy. Couldn't ask for more!! We loved this place!! The only two things to mention that are downsides are that the elevator is a little slow and there's no fan in the bathroom if you know what I mean. The rooms are clean, spacious enough and the beds are comfortable. We didn't rent a car so we stayed at the resort and all of the food from the restaurants at the resort was very delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Not a first rate stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I was disappointed. The quality of the rooms and accommodations and dining facilities does not live up to a 4 or 5 star resort. The meal options are horrible and terrifyingly high, for a family of 4, we averaged $80-160/meal whether it was brkfast lunch dinner or just a quick snack w cold drinks. There are also no better options outside of the resort, since it takes a $48-$80 round trip cabride to go down the mountain to access any local restaurants or shops. Even a trip to Kmart will cost the family $48, just to get there. This vacation is a rip-off and truly only meant for families who are.willing to look past the prices to access an exotic location. The staff and services were mediocre, at best. I would recommend the Ritz if you are going to consider between the 2, which are supposed to be the 2 premiere choices on the island I regret not staying at the Ritz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Wonderful Staff.
Cons: The room was very mouldy/musty smelling so if you have allergies to these things it may be uncomfortable.
Location: Close to Shopping and Entertainment as well as water sports.
The property sone of the nicer properties on the island and had all you need onsite. The hotel is also close to shopping and entertainment. The property is nice and staff is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing accommodations

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: Cleanliness, update of facilities, communication with staff during & after stay
After checking into the resort for our honeymoon, it took an hour for my husband and I to gain access to our room as the lock on our door was broken.The housekeeping staff were friendly and tried to make us comfortable with water, etc. as we waited for maintenance to fix the problem. Once we got into the room we entered a room is disrepair and questionable cleanliness. Air vents were filthy, the A.C. vent showed leakage, the towel rack and been ripped from the wall and not replaced, and there was water/mildew/moisture presence and smell in the room. While the property itself has activities to offer, etc. we were incredibly disappointed in the condition in which the property is kept-its very dated and again in need of major overhaul- we checked out after one night. As an active Marriott loyalist, I was so, so disappointed in this experience.