Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to relax this is the right place!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: We love the beach!!! And the free amenities like kayaks umbrellas chairs etc.
Very good hotel with a very good atmosphere!!!!! We stayed for a week and we had a good time in this hotel everything was great!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful hotel with great views

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice hotel but very long walk to get to the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Go out to all the Island amazing beaches, eat with the locals, take a ferry to St John and visit Trunk Bay, this is a must!
St Thomas is my family favorite vacation spot in the world. We've been to this Marriot 3 times and we loved it so much that we almost bought a time share vacation at this location. Thank God we didn't. After so many years telling stories to our young daughter about this place we finally took her. The island is still the place the had in our mind, Amazing, but the hotel? What a disappointment. Staff lack attention, the lines at the lobby are unacceptable, the room was dated and not clean, the food was horrible, i mean horrible except at Havana Blue, food was nice but way overpriced. The staff on the concierge is not friendly at all. This is my last time at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The hotel stay was amazing!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Loved the staff, hotel, people and the amenities the island a its own paradise !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice accommodations, close to beach and many pools

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel staff were not friendly and did not appear to enjoy being there. Diedra, a wait staff was very nice, upbeat and hospitable and appeared to enjoy her job and made us feel good about our choice. The rooms were clean and well kept and cleaned each day. Everything was very expensive especially sunscreen. We were able to get a voucher for breakfast. I feel like there were a lot of extra fees added on top of a regular room charge. The hotel charged $45 extra a day for things like water and towels and use of the pools. At check out, my husband and I did not receive a full and complete overview of our statement and found out recently that there were more charges 3 days after we checked out. It does not feel acceptable to conduct business in this way especially when people are on vacation and returning from vacation. We would have appreciated a full statement at check out. This affects our overall experience and we may not return to the Marriott in St. Thomas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice hotel! Beautiful beach... Everything was clean and safe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
like it but they closely guarded their pool towels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneaota

Best resort on the island

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We've stayed here 2 different times now and I'm sure we will many more times. Great beach, rooms, food and location. I will never look to stay anywhere else on St Thomas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

Marriott Morning Star

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very big property and one of the best hotels of St. Thomas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The Views & Food
Location: St. John adventure was beautiful
Friendly and courteous staff, great restaurants. Housekeeping staff did great job with my room.