Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice location, beautiful hotel but

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel is beautiful but needs some renovation. Some of the things weren't working in the room. The safe box was out of order, the shower was not working properly. Shampoo and soap were missing🤔 Enjoyed anyways cause the beach and pool and the views were amassing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view great amenities

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Room was clean,comfortable and had a wonderful view of Charlotte Amalie
Cons: There seemed to be an issue with the water. It was highly chlorinated at the restaurants and out of the tap. Get rid of the wild cats
This was the third time at the Marriot Frenchman Reef. Great facilities. Beautiful beach. Convenient to downtown or excellent place to stay for the whole vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Would recommend hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Great time ....pleasant people & staff....clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. Best hotel in Saint Thomas! Staff is friendly and everything is available for you. No need to leave the hotel for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

28th Anniversary Trip

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Be sure to take the CAT dinner cruise. So relaxing!
We had a wonderful time at the Marriott Frenchman's Reef Resort. It is a beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and spacious. We originally booked a harbor suite which was wonderful but we did not have the view we hoped for. So the front desk was very accommodating to change our rooms to ocean front. Very nice facility to rest and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful location and resort

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: We enclosed the closeness to the beach and the view was spectacular.
Cons: One restaurant was closed indefinitely so it would have been nice to have one more available but we still enjoyed all the meals we had.
Went there to relax and was exactly what we wanted. The weather was wonderful. Food was very good. Couldn't have asked for more....it was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The main hotel was very nice. Great restaurants.
Cons: It would have been nice if you were told you had to take a shuttle up and down the hill to go to the air conditioned restaurants/breakfast.
Location: Perfect location. plenty or restaurants, shopping, snorkeling snuba etc.
Beachfront room was old but clean and roomy. Convenient location near shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful views, great bed,

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was awesome and the maid service was excellent.
Cons: see above
enjoyed the stay and would use that hotel again and will recommend it to friends. They could use a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The cost of the room is okay, but the extra charge per day is a bit much. also, we had a room that adjoined ours with a door we did not use, but the crying child in that room kept us up till at least 1 a.m. and woke us before 5. They should avoid putting a family next to someone who has to have a door that separates the rooms since it allows all the noise to come through as if in the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

On the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
I had read about MorningStar ahead of time so I knew what to expect. The rooms are on the beach which is a huge plus. And that was the main reason we chose them. All the employees we encountered were wonderful. Louis went above and beyond to welcome us. On the down side, the rooms are looking very worn and beat up. And I used the word "dark". We didn't feel like we were staying at a Caribbean getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Spectacular views!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The views and the pools were spectacular. Spent more time studying hotel pools than studying the beaches. Gift shop was great. Especially liked coffee
Cons: Karaoke was fun but only one night. Would have liked more live music after dinner hour in the wonderful lounge overlooking the water.
Location: Can't say enough about the location. High on cliff overlooking the water. Lots and lots of activities to do. Adventure center in the hotel was great.
Staff were all exceptional and my daughter and I had a wonderful stay.