Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, not as great as it used to be.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Staff were amazing. Super helpful and accommodating. Rooms had dust, bugs (which is to be expected in the Caribbean, but still gross) and were poorly kept. Housekeeping was excellent. We always had clean towels and linens. Breakfast was delicious but way overpriced and dinner options were subpar. A/c in our room never really got cold. We complained to front desk and they brought up a fan, but not nearly as good as having functioning a/c. Beach is gorgeous, but for a hotel that was renovated only 4 years ago, it is already starting to show wear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, way over priced, My conformation bill

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Old hotel, way over priced. My conformation bill at check out, confirmed by the manager was over one hundred less the what showed up on my mastercard billing what a ripoff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort was a 3 because of the firm bed.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I would recommend if you can get the all-inclusive to do so. Hotel staff would clean the room but not dust, we were there for 6 days. Bed in room was firm, I like it soft.. Also the staff at the marketplace (store) were not friendly or helpful BUT everyone else was GREAT!!!! Not busy at all this time of year, beach was clean other then the bed and staff st the store I would give it a 5 plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful resort!!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Our stay at frenchmans reef was beyond expectations. When we arrived, our room was not ready so we were give an upgrade to a room with a water view and a private patio. The room was large and clean, including the bathroom. We didn't rent a car and spent most of our time relaxing on the beach or by the pools - kayaks are included in the resort fee so make sure to take advantage of that! The one day we did leave the resort, we took the ferry provided by the hotel for $14 round trip. The food was delicious but a bit pricey, although that is to be expected. I highly recommend the aqua terra lounge for great wings! Coco joes also had a great buffet one night with some of the best grilled lobster tail and prime rib I've had in a while. Overall fantastic trip, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Great hotel! Beatiful location!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Had a great time at Marriott frenchmans reef! Great views and pools!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB, WI

Beautiful resort! No complaints!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
This was our second time to St. Thomas. We were much more impressed with this resort than the last one we stayed at... clean, friendly, quiet, great service, breathtaking views, beach sand felt like silk, impressive pools, and many more reasons we'd stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful grounds, disappointing service

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The pools and beach at this hotel are incredible. Clean, well kept, with amazing views. The hotel service was good, but the restaurant service was awful. Servers and bar tenders were incredibly slow and often rude. It took on average 45 mins for our meals to arrive (we ate at all the hotel's restaurants) and the order was almost always wrong. I would stay here again because you can't beat these facilities, but I'll never eat at their restaurants again. Also, please note that not all non-motorized sports are included in the resort fee. If you want to do stand-up paddle boarding, you have to pay extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento ca

Close to the beach, but couldn't see it

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good. Some of the staff could have been nicer and there was bugs in the room both days. Other then that it was nice. Beautiful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20 year Anniversary Trip

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: It is really relaxing and staff was very nice
Cons: Transportation
We celebrated our 20 year anniversary and had a nice and relaxing stay. We told the front desk clerk it was our anniversary and she gave us a semi beach view with a gorgeous view of the mountains. The room was very neat and clean. We loved the three pools and the staff was very nice and courteous. We ate at the restaurants and a hamburger and fries was bout 18 dollars, but we were expecting everything to be super expensive but it was not. There is also a store to buy snacks and pastries that was not expensive for being at a resort. We only wish there was a cheaper way to get to town and various restaurants. We spend almost $36 on a taxi to get to a restaurant 8 minutes away so we ended up eating at the resort the rest of the trip. Overall it was a relaxing trip surrounded by beautiful scenery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love location and amenities.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great time and atmosphere. They skimp on the alcohol in their mixes drinks. Expensive drinks not worth it.