Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. Best hotel in Saint Thomas! Staff is friendly and everything is available for you. No need to leave the hotel for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

28th Anniversary Trip

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Be sure to take the CAT dinner cruise. So relaxing!
We had a wonderful time at the Marriott Frenchman's Reef Resort. It is a beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and spacious. We originally booked a harbor suite which was wonderful but we did not have the view we hoped for. So the front desk was very accommodating to change our rooms to ocean front. Very nice facility to rest and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful location and resort

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: We enclosed the closeness to the beach and the view was spectacular.
Cons: One restaurant was closed indefinitely so it would have been nice to have one more available but we still enjoyed all the meals we had.
Went there to relax and was exactly what we wanted. The weather was wonderful. Food was very good. Couldn't have asked for more....it was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The main hotel was very nice. Great restaurants.
Cons: It would have been nice if you were told you had to take a shuttle up and down the hill to go to the air conditioned restaurants/breakfast.
Location: Perfect location. plenty or restaurants, shopping, snorkeling snuba etc.
Beachfront room was old but clean and roomy. Convenient location near shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful views, great bed,

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was awesome and the maid service was excellent.
Cons: see above
enjoyed the stay and would use that hotel again and will recommend it to friends. They could use a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The cost of the room is okay, but the extra charge per day is a bit much. also, we had a room that adjoined ours with a door we did not use, but the crying child in that room kept us up till at least 1 a.m. and woke us before 5. They should avoid putting a family next to someone who has to have a door that separates the rooms since it allows all the noise to come through as if in the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

On the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
I had read about MorningStar ahead of time so I knew what to expect. The rooms are on the beach which is a huge plus. And that was the main reason we chose them. All the employees we encountered were wonderful. Louis went above and beyond to welcome us. On the down side, the rooms are looking very worn and beat up. And I used the word "dark". We didn't feel like we were staying at a Caribbean getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Spectacular views!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The views and the pools were spectacular. Spent more time studying hotel pools than studying the beaches. Gift shop was great. Especially liked coffee
Cons: Karaoke was fun but only one night. Would have liked more live music after dinner hour in the wonderful lounge overlooking the water.
Location: Can't say enough about the location. High on cliff overlooking the water. Lots and lots of activities to do. Adventure center in the hotel was great.
Staff were all exceptional and my daughter and I had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Things missing.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Picturesque. Easy to get around on the property. Seemed eager to please the guest's every whim...
Cons: Amenities in the bathrooms - - towel hooks needed, shower head too short, twin sinks would have been nice for 'getting ready'.
Location: Location was great. Terrific views. Taxis are easy to grab for the 10-minute ride to town. Also, a shuttle was available to move around on site.
They came up a little short on a few things. They need more towel hooks in the bathrooms. None of the bars opened until 11 AM - - too late for a "resort". Great setting for a destination wedding, however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice overall facility.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Vicinity to the airport and great beach.
Cons: Our room had a very musty smell from the bed or pillows. When I discussed this with one of the hotel managers he took care of it quickly.
Location: Location was very central. Airport was 20 mins away, Red Hook port was about 25 mins and Coki Beach as about 20 mins too. Loved Coki Beach.
Beach was great for relaxing with good beachside service. The Sunset Grill restaurant was over priced and not that good. We preferred CoCo Joes, Havana Blue and the Sand bar. On our first night we had a problem with noise from a wedding directly below our room and also a sock was left on the sheets of the bed...that really made us unhappy. The front desk was very accommodating and quickly moved us to the Sea Cliff tower which was much quieter and great view of the ocean. I recommend the Sea Cliff tower if you want to be close to the beach and not walk through the hotel to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great views and amenities

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Charlotte Amalie, yet remote enough to allow escape
Location: Charlotte Amalie and Red Hook both close by
Great vistas and access to beach, multiple pools, restaurants and spa