Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect vacation package.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: We never had to leave the grounds, very stress free environment.
Cons: It would be nice if the restaurant opened earlier than 8 am.
Everything is right in the resort. 5 star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing place

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We were only there for one night before departing for the BVIs but looked like there was a lot you can do you can do.
The suite accommodations were amazing. But the best part is the staff. We felt like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was fantastic!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The 2 bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 5 persons. The villa was modern and spacious. There was a kitchen which was perfect. Our kids love the pool. The restaurants were a little pricey but that is to be expected when traveling. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: great family vacation spot
Cons: Check in times
Please don't expect to check in until ~30 minutes after check in time... that was my only complaint. The rest of the week was fantastic and we stayed at the resort the entire week. There was plenty to do for the children... though be warned if you have a stroller - you'll be doing a lot of carrying between the reef, the cove and the beaches. We would definitely like to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Amazing views..

Posted Oct 6, 2015
OMG.. where do I start... There's probably not a better place on the island that this hotel could be situated. All the units have incredible views of the bay. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Marriott has incredible attention to detail. The service staff was always helpful and friendly. I have never seen better landscaping and perfect placement of trees... If I was to travel back to somewhere .. This would definitely be one of those places..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great condo/villa resort.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Villa, beach and cove.
Cons: Grill service, marketplace, bar and grill pricing.
Stayed 8 days in 2 bed 2 bath villa on far west end of Jost Van Dyke building. Great view and good access to pool and beach. Down side of this villa is its proximity to building mechanical room and service area. Noise at times and busy with service staff in and out of load closing stairwell doors. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Pool area is nice with several decks of lounge chairs and adjacent to bar, grill and small market. Beach and swim bay are the jewels of this location. Excellent swim, snorkel, padelboard and kayaking with a corral reef, sea turtles all in a calm and picturesque cove. Resort includes small gym with decent equipment. Small market with typical essentials which are very expensive. Recommend shopping at grocer in town and stocking villa for stay. Villa has full kitchen, dining area and balcony with table for four. Resort offers kayaking, padelboarding, ferry to downtown Charlotte Amalie as well as shuttle service to adjacent resort beach and restaurants. Many other daily activities including children's activities. All-n-all an excellent experience and beautifull location. This was our second trip to Frenchman's Cove and will probably return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in St Thomas

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I would recommend this place it's in the best location you are on a calm beach with the swimming pool right there to enjoy the ocean view... The staff were the best if you called for towels, etc they were there in seconds. For families with kids they had great activities for everyone to reconnect ..parking was great for those who rent a vehicle and no extra fees... I had a wonderful stay at VI because of Marriott Cove and you also have access to their sister Hotel Marriott for additional amenities and Resturant choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The pool and the beach were amazing!
Cons: Nothing
I rented this 2 bedroom condo for my parents. They had an amazing view. The staff was extremely helpful. We stayed at the Reef and I wished we had stayed at the Cove. The staff helped my mother who has difficulty walking long distances by bringing her to the pool in a golf cart. I have not one negative thing to say about their experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

AMZING STAFF AND BEAUTIFUL ROOMS!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness of the bed, sheets, bathrooms, kitchen JUST EVERYTHING!! A+++++++++
Cons: nothing
Location: Stayed in the room and on the facility. Easy to get around if you want to leave the resort. The friendly staff arranges taxi pickups.
Staff couldn't have been more genuine, helpful,l nice and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Everything we could have dreamed of!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location and view was spectacular! The staff made us feel cherished! No better place to celebrate our special anniversary and my birthday.
Cons: Toilet handle broke the first day and was not fixed for the duration of our stay.
Location: Best cruise of our lives on the Cat boat where we swam with turtles and rays and fish! Access to both the Cove and the Marriott Hotel facilities.
Visited in November to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary with our kids. What a spectacular property and staff! The 2-bedroom villa was the perfect accommodation for our family of 5.