Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Amazing views..

Posted Oct 6, 2015
OMG.. where do I start... There's probably not a better place on the island that this hotel could be situated. All the units have incredible views of the bay. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Marriott has incredible attention to detail. The service staff was always helpful and friendly. I have never seen better landscaping and perfect placement of trees... If I was to travel back to somewhere .. This would definitely be one of those places..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great condo/villa resort.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Villa, beach and cove.
Cons: Grill service, marketplace, bar and grill pricing.
Stayed 8 days in 2 bed 2 bath villa on far west end of Jost Van Dyke building. Great view and good access to pool and beach. Down side of this villa is its proximity to building mechanical room and service area. Noise at times and busy with service staff in and out of load closing stairwell doors. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Pool area is nice with several decks of lounge chairs and adjacent to bar, grill and small market. Beach and swim bay are the jewels of this location. Excellent swim, snorkel, padelboard and kayaking with a corral reef, sea turtles all in a calm and picturesque cove. Resort includes small gym with decent equipment. Small market with typical essentials which are very expensive. Recommend shopping at grocer in town and stocking villa for stay. Villa has full kitchen, dining area and balcony with table for four. Resort offers kayaking, padelboarding, ferry to downtown Charlotte Amalie as well as shuttle service to adjacent resort beach and restaurants. Many other daily activities including children's activities. All-n-all an excellent experience and beautifull location. This was our second trip to Frenchman's Cove and will probably return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in St Thomas

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I would recommend this place it's in the best location you are on a calm beach with the swimming pool right there to enjoy the ocean view... The staff were the best if you called for towels, etc they were there in seconds. For families with kids they had great activities for everyone to reconnect ..parking was great for those who rent a vehicle and no extra fees... I had a wonderful stay at VI because of Marriott Cove and you also have access to their sister Hotel Marriott for additional amenities and Resturant choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place for families to visit. It is a timeshare with a kitchen and other amenities. Many families come year after year, which is kind of neat. The rooms are large and comfortable. The beach is small but plenty big for playing and isn't over crowded. The pool has a small water slide and our 12 and 15 year old kids had a blast (even though I would have thought the pool more for smaller kids.) We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The pool and the beach were amazing!
Cons: Nothing
I rented this 2 bedroom condo for my parents. They had an amazing view. The staff was extremely helpful. We stayed at the Reef and I wished we had stayed at the Cove. The staff helped my mother who has difficulty walking long distances by bringing her to the pool in a golf cart. I have not one negative thing to say about their experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

AMZING STAFF AND BEAUTIFUL ROOMS!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness of the bed, sheets, bathrooms, kitchen JUST EVERYTHING!! A+++++++++
Cons: nothing
Location: Stayed in the room and on the facility. Easy to get around if you want to leave the resort. The friendly staff arranges taxi pickups.
Staff couldn't have been more genuine, helpful,l nice and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lillian J from Florida

Great Space and time

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Everything we could have dreamed of!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location and view was spectacular! The staff made us feel cherished! No better place to celebrate our special anniversary and my birthday.
Cons: Toilet handle broke the first day and was not fixed for the duration of our stay.
Location: Best cruise of our lives on the Cat boat where we swam with turtles and rays and fish! Access to both the Cove and the Marriott Hotel facilities.
Visited in November to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary with our kids. What a spectacular property and staff! The 2-bedroom villa was the perfect accommodation for our family of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Beautifull, close location, lots of amenities, excellente service, not that expensive.