Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing place

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We were only there for one night before departing for the BVIs but looked like there was a lot you can do you can do.
The suite accommodations were amazing. But the best part is the staff. We felt like family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was fantastic!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The 2 bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 5 persons. The villa was modern and spacious. There was a kitchen which was perfect. Our kids love the pool. The restaurants were a little pricey but that is to be expected when traveling. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: great family vacation spot
Cons: Check in times
Please don't expect to check in until ~30 minutes after check in time... that was my only complaint. The rest of the week was fantastic and we stayed at the resort the entire week. There was plenty to do for the children... though be warned if you have a stroller - you'll be doing a lot of carrying between the reef, the cove and the beaches. We would definitely like to come back
3 out of 5
by Monica from Cleveland, Ohio

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was ok, not great, rooms are large and clean but everything feels old. Towels should definitely be replaced. It is ok for a 3 maybe 3 1/3 starts but it is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Also, lobby is very small and the way to get to rooms from lobby is not convenient at all, it just felt weird and not organized. We ended up spending more time on the hotel next door the Marriott's Frenchman's Reef is much better. Pool and beach at the Reef is also 100 times better than at the Cove.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Tampa Florida

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The two bedroom villa was very spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable and the view was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Amazing views..

Posted Oct 6, 2015
OMG.. where do I start... There's probably not a better place on the island that this hotel could be situated. All the units have incredible views of the bay. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Marriott has incredible attention to detail. The service staff was always helpful and friendly. I have never seen better landscaping and perfect placement of trees... If I was to travel back to somewhere .. This would definitely be one of those places..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great condo/villa resort.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Villa, beach and cove.
Cons: Grill service, marketplace, bar and grill pricing.
Stayed 8 days in 2 bed 2 bath villa on far west end of Jost Van Dyke building. Great view and good access to pool and beach. Down side of this villa is its proximity to building mechanical room and service area. Noise at times and busy with service staff in and out of load closing stairwell doors. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Pool area is nice with several decks of lounge chairs and adjacent to bar, grill and small market. Beach and swim bay are the jewels of this location. Excellent swim, snorkel, padelboard and kayaking with a corral reef, sea turtles all in a calm and picturesque cove. Resort includes small gym with decent equipment. Small market with typical essentials which are very expensive. Recommend shopping at grocer in town and stocking villa for stay. Villa has full kitchen, dining area and balcony with table for four. Resort offers kayaking, padelboarding, ferry to downtown Charlotte Amalie as well as shuttle service to adjacent resort beach and restaurants. Many other daily activities including children's activities. All-n-all an excellent experience and beautifull location. This was our second trip to Frenchman's Cove and will probably return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in St Thomas

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I would recommend this place it's in the best location you are on a calm beach with the swimming pool right there to enjoy the ocean view... The staff were the best if you called for towels, etc they were there in seconds. For families with kids they had great activities for everyone to reconnect ..parking was great for those who rent a vehicle and no extra fees... I had a wonderful stay at VI because of Marriott Cove and you also have access to their sister Hotel Marriott for additional amenities and Resturant choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place for families to visit. It is a timeshare with a kitchen and other amenities. Many families come year after year, which is kind of neat. The rooms are large and comfortable. The beach is small but plenty big for playing and isn't over crowded. The pool has a small water slide and our 12 and 15 year old kids had a blast (even though I would have thought the pool more for smaller kids.) We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The pool and the beach were amazing!
Cons: Nothing
I rented this 2 bedroom condo for my parents. They had an amazing view. The staff was extremely helpful. We stayed at the Reef and I wished we had stayed at the Cove. The staff helped my mother who has difficulty walking long distances by bringing her to the pool in a golf cart. I have not one negative thing to say about their experience!