Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff.

Posted May 25, 2015
This hotel has an excellent ocean view. The room was comfortable but it is only a bedroom with bath and the attached breakfast area is small and not meant to be a kitchen. Overall very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VI

Cheap but you get what you pay for

Posted May 2, 2015
I wish i had booked early and gone to the marriott or the ritz. Amenities were limited. Only plus was the view and the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, MD

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nice and QUIET, on Saturday night no less!
Only there for one night. Pleasantly surprised with it's luxurious comfort, and a sense of history present.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by charles from San Diego

Between secret harbor and Redhook

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had a few issues with my room, Terry immediately moved me. Presley was there to fix or show me how to do anything necessary. The staff was great the place is well located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pål from Oslo

Stay away!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is shockingly bad and expensive. Rooms are in huge need of total rehabilitation. Don't go here unless you don't mind staying in a goofy looking room. (Beds was good to sleep in)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Langt fra Paradis!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hadde vært på dejlig seiltur, skikkelig liksus, kom til PC, skikkelig nedtur. Slitt, midt på en parkeringsplass, 10 minutter å gå til stranden. Like i nærheten (10 minutter å gå til Red Hook (kult sted)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable although the master bedroom upstairs at first was a bit awkward. If the family were with me it would have been perfect!
Cons: At Red Hook most of the activity is associated with the Ferry to other islands. A shuttle to the ferry port about 2 m away would beat paying cab fare
Nice surprise after a late arrival to St Thomas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Memory from Houston, TX

Paradise

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The view!
Location: Near Secret Harbor Resort
I loved this hotel because you got the view and the location without all the people. It was nice to go to the action rather than being in the midst at all times. I enjoyed quiet mornings with tea watching the sunrise! Then I could go down to the beach and party the night away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alex from DC

Young couple's first big vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2014
If you are looking for a relaxing, low-key, tropical vacation, this place is perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed here the other week for 5 days in the Cabana room and both loved it. The view from the room is gorgeous. The staff is friendly and pleasant, especially Sandy. We asked her opinion on best beaches and day trips, which was all very helpful. We loved staying in a cottage with a fully equipped kitchen. Nothin' fancy, but it gets the job done! We went to the Food Center on our first day and bought supplies for breakfast and lunch for the week. Great way for us to stay budget conscious. Secret Harbor beach is beautiful and a very close walk. Coki Beach is also beautiful, but wasn't a huge fan… I just want to read my book and get some sun, not get asked every 5 minutes if I want a drink in a bucket with crazy straws or whatever. I didn't mind at first, but it got to be very irritating. Red Hook and the ferry are close, but the roads aren't really pedestrian friendly. This did result in several overpriced cab rides. (and they charge per person, since when is that a thing?) We didn't find 5 days long enough a trip to rent a car, or else we would have. If you're looking for a day trip, I highly recommend taking the ferry to St John's and going to Hawknest beach. All in all Paradise Cove is a great value. Nice rooms with an amazing view and friendly staff. I've already recommended it to a few friends.