Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as Expected

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The view was wonderful
Cons: Update the rooms, clean the rooms
The view was the only selling point. It was wonderful. The rooms were old, run-down and dirty. We rented the one bedroom with a balcony and a view. The balcony overlooked the road (in the back of the hotel) and had a dirty towel hanging on the post from the prior guests. The view (we were on the ground floor) was blocked by a staircase. We asked for a different room and were told that they only had 2 of the type we rented. The hotel was almost empty and they could have provided a different room for us. Our shower ceiling leaked from the room above us and there were bugs (mosquitos) all over our room. Our tv was held on the wall by a piece of wood.
4 out of 5
by Cavelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Roger from rural Md

dissappointed, dissappointed, dissappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
called office first to confirm time I'd arrive and the room hadn't even had AC turned on min advance of my stay. Room they had was dated to say the best and my fabulous view was of steps to another floor blocking view of ocean and harbor so they moved me and this room was even more dated. The room door was some aluminum concoction and made a horrible noise when used. Inside noticed 2 of the 3 windows no screens. A lizard was in the kitchen sink! There was an interior door to "bedroom" with a lock that didn't work and property mgr Liz if asked a question, didn't seem to know answer. No change to do laundry, Liz finally found keys to get change. Exposed electric wiring in laundry room. Steps to go down from main entry to mine and other "cottages" were designed for a mountain goat, not safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet location convenient for St John ferries

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good view of the sea from our balcony. Within walking distance of lovely Secret Harbour beach
Cons: WiFi availability was promised in every room, but this was not true. We had to walk up to near the office to download and send e-mails.
Location: Very close to Red Hook and ferries to St John and British Virgin islands. Also to Magens Bay and Coral World.
Comfortable bed-sitter apartment, with spacious shower-room. Kitchen area good with huge fridge but needed some new crockery and cutlery. Was a good base for exploring the island, but beware speed bumps on access road and steep hill at the traffic lights.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Gilford, NH

Beautiful views, Quaint, comfortable room

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in late due to flight delays and the owners were absolutely wonderful. Our room was very cozy with unbelievable views overlooking the ocean. We had a nice breakfast from the small café on property. A perfect night stay. We would love to stay longer next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

our stay in st. thomas

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Waking up to the view of the bay every morning was my favorite part of my stay
Cons: I would improve exterior maintance the path to the bay is unfinished and no hand rail
Location: The location is ok taxi service was on time every time but costly
My wife and I left Wisconsin on a Sat. 20 deg. and snowing got to St. Thomas 80 and sunny.Overall our stay was very nice. The taxi service was very good but very costly the road condition very poor and the trash on the sides of the road very bad property upkeep and old junk cars everywhere. the beaches and the water very clean and well maintained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Quick stay on our way to St. John

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots
Location: Was chosen because of the positive reviews (?) and proximity to the ferry.
Very pricey for what one gets: a small cramped room. Was supposed to have a sea view, and I guess that was technically the case if you got up, opened the door and walked out of the room. The sheets on the bed were like something you'd get at a Goodwill store--washed about a million times, thin. They stated there was a free shuttle to the Red Hook ferry terminal, about a mile away, but when we asked we were told they would call us a cab. They did end up giving us a ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

ok 'cottages' close to airport and town

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Chose this place because our family of 4 (all adults) was getting on a boat early am and it was easy access to the American Yacht Harbor, it had beds for all, and it was not too expensive. Place is somewhat maintained. Window blind broken. Sheets, mattress covers and pillows very old, worn, yellowed but clean. Upholstery worn and dirty. Limited hot water. Small unheated pool with good view. But, easy walk to beach, a lovely hotel and restaurant. To stay for a day or 2 for us: fine. For more than that, a non starter. Do not recommend if small kids: has a small metal circular staircase that could be very dangerous and a bunk bed on its last legs with no 'sides'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Staff was very nice

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: It was great!
Location: Red Hook very close.
The Front Desk Staff was really nice and friendly. The view was great! Very close to Red Hook - $5 dollar cab ride. Room was clean and had everything I needed. I breakfast at at the onsite restaurant, delicious and super friendly. I will be coming back again, soon.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Detroit, Michigan

Excellent stay at paradise cove

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our room and the staff. They couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The view from our room was so beautiful. When we come back we will definitely be staying at paradise cove again