Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, great location, close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel, fast check in... all rooms comrs equipped with full kitchenette but most importantly the location... close to malls, great dining and beaches near by....property can use a little tlc...I'd return for sure. It was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Better be in shape to stay here!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The room, which was like home. The great views. Was a lovely setting.
Cons: The hot tub could be hot! Staff could be friendlier. The night we arrived, the night clerk, Frances, I believe was her name, now she was awesome! That
Location: You have to drive to do anything really. Beaches are hard to figure out how to get to. Town and shopping are close.
Our room was nice and well appointed. There was a stove top, small fridge, microwave, ironing board and Iron, washer and dryer, 4 piece place settings of dishes and utenciils, cookware, etc. Nice view, but not close to the water. We hiked to town from the hotel, which was downhill and very steep. Took about 15 minutes to get to the main road that borders the water. Going back up the hill was a killer but we lived! Do not go here unless you are able to climb stairs and love to walk! Just getting from our villa to the office is a major hike! Our #1 search was a place with a hot tub and theirs was broken the whole stay! The office staff were apathetic and uncommunicative about it! Their restaurant, Room with a View has an amazing happy hour that was the highlight of our trip. The tour of Bluebeards Castle is a must and was my favorite. The views are spectacular! Everything is so expensive there, but they have a nice little store to get a few things from. The exercise room was nice. Be prepared to buy your coffee and cream/sugar from the resident store. At least they were fairly cheap! They provide coffee free the first night. You will have to call for towels after the first day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

unpleasant

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Rude staff , annoying cocking roosters all night and morning , all inclusive option not available , beach isn't walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Updated with Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were great- Concierge services are excellent for helping you plan your adventures both at the hotel and offsite tours and such -
Cons: Wifi could be upgraded - had some dead areas thru out the hotel
Location: Short drive to great beaches (Magens a must see) - Heart of all the shopping, great food, people - Fishing was excellent - snorkle, catamaran & more
Kitchens recently updated - Nice location (not far from airport, beaches, shopping, food ) - Worst part was the roosters that crow at odd hours (2am)....All staff are eager to help- If you call operator for cab- is outside your room within 2-3 minutes - Safe, Secure area - we stayed in 1bedroom suite- loved the views - security- people....Will be back (this was our 3rd trip) -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo, very comfortable.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location was central, went to beautiful Magen's Bay, Crown Mtn Botanical gardens, took ferry to St John from Redhook. Grocery store close.
Condo was clean and comfortable, met all our expectations. View was a dream from the spacious balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel which is affordable.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel, with a studio suite, so great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice and big and comfy and view was nice
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping entertainment
The bluebeards castle is a nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. The only downfall is that it's not close to the beach. It's close to shopping. I had a onderful stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk

Posted Jan 25, 2016
All the staff were so nice and friendly except for the women at front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bx ny

Great location to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Great view, this room came with a washer and dryer, pots & pans, counter top stove and many more amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Beautiful Views

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The view was wonderful and had very large rooms. A very nice glass dining room table and good lighting.
Cons: New furniture and TVs that can be viewed well. Sitting in the chairs or couch was uncomfortable.
Location: This is quite close to downtown although the drive is so steep that you can't walk to town.
We checked in and in asking about what was available and were told that nothing was covered and she was right. The room had a fantastic view, and the room was large and tiled but the furniture was old and outdated, the Formica counter tops were a pleasant and well maintained coral color with old white cabinets. The bed was hard but comfortable sleeping but the large balcony which faced the bay west had wonderful and updated furniture. The television worked and had flat screen but was very fuzzy much like a set that has never been updated to HD. They sent a maintenance guy over but he threw up his hands and never returned. Unless you are in excellent condition, don't mind climbing hundreds of stairs, often wet, be warned as getting around on the property is daunting. They do have an excellent restaurant in the Banana Tree which we enjoyed.