Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDE STAFF

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is by far the WORST place to stay in Saint Thomas. The hotel staff is so rude and acts as if anytime you ask them a question, it's a burden for them. We stayed here From March 13-19 2017. 3 days into our stay we asked for more towels and never got any until the VERY LAST DAY we were there. TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, great location, close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel, fast check in... all rooms comrs equipped with full kitchenette but most importantly the location... close to malls, great dining and beaches near by....property can use a little tlc...I'd return for sure. It was a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Better be in shape to stay here!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The room, which was like home. The great views. Was a lovely setting.
Cons: The hot tub could be hot! Staff could be friendlier. The night we arrived, the night clerk, Frances, I believe was her name, now she was awesome! That
Location: You have to drive to do anything really. Beaches are hard to figure out how to get to. Town and shopping are close.
Our room was nice and well appointed. There was a stove top, small fridge, microwave, ironing board and Iron, washer and dryer, 4 piece place settings of dishes and utenciils, cookware, etc. Nice view, but not close to the water. We hiked to town from the hotel, which was downhill and very steep. Took about 15 minutes to get to the main road that borders the water. Going back up the hill was a killer but we lived! Do not go here unless you are able to climb stairs and love to walk! Just getting from our villa to the office is a major hike! Our #1 search was a place with a hot tub and theirs was broken the whole stay! The office staff were apathetic and uncommunicative about it! Their restaurant, Room with a View has an amazing happy hour that was the highlight of our trip. The tour of Bluebeards Castle is a must and was my favorite. The views are spectacular! Everything is so expensive there, but they have a nice little store to get a few things from. The exercise room was nice. Be prepared to buy your coffee and cream/sugar from the resident store. At least they were fairly cheap! They provide coffee free the first night. You will have to call for towels after the first day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

unpleasant

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Rude staff , annoying cocking roosters all night and morning , all inclusive option not available , beach isn't walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Updated with Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were great- Concierge services are excellent for helping you plan your adventures both at the hotel and offsite tours and such -
Cons: Wifi could be upgraded - had some dead areas thru out the hotel
Location: Short drive to great beaches (Magens a must see) - Heart of all the shopping, great food, people - Fishing was excellent - snorkle, catamaran & more
Kitchens recently updated - Nice location (not far from airport, beaches, shopping, food ) - Worst part was the roosters that crow at odd hours (2am)....All staff are eager to help- If you call operator for cab- is outside your room within 2-3 minutes - Safe, Secure area - we stayed in 1bedroom suite- loved the views - security- people....Will be back (this was our 3rd trip) -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo, very comfortable.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location was central, went to beautiful Magen's Bay, Crown Mtn Botanical gardens, took ferry to St John from Redhook. Grocery store close.
Condo was clean and comfortable, met all our expectations. View was a dream from the spacious balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansdowne, PA

GREAT ROOM

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The view of the harbor and the island
Cons: Not one thing- we were completely satisfied.
Location: This is a great spot to stay, as everything most people would want to do is just a few minutes away. You can get to the wharf, the overview and more.
I have NO idea why this hotel had any bad reviews- this place was fantastic! As soon as we opened the door we were happy. The room was immaculate and the view was amazing! The bed was so comfortable that upon returning home, my own bed now feels like a brick. The staff is gorgeous and knowledgeable about all the nuances of the island. We got explicit directions every time we asked for them and we never had to wait for a thing. Although there is no room service, it was not missed at all, as we do not use it anyway. Each night we saw the security doing their job and we felt very comfortable on this property. We will be back very soon- thank you for the hospitality!
3 out of 5
by Ernest from NYC

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Walking up stairs to lobby is tough with bags. Restaurants can't be charged to room is a problem too.