Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert California

Beachfront stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: The condo was stayed at was great, except for the sleeping, the beds were not comfortable at all. Need to be upgraded.
Loved the stay! Experienced visiting other beaches, Sapphire Beach Condo at the Marina's beach was top notch. Lots of coral reefs to snorkel with beach amenities!. We stayed in a condo on the 1st floor, cute place. Loved the fact that it had a full kitchen, so we didn't have to eat out all the time. The bar had great food and drinks, all outside by the beach also. Staff was wonderful and hardworking. Would suggest Sapphire anytime!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect, hotel is disappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2016
On the beach,dirty rooms,bad beds, abandoned looking grounds and yes UNDER CONSTRUCTION,noise and no public places open, no restaurant on premises, not even a reception area to welcome and inform you .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Close to the beach, but rooms were gross...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The view of the marina, the beach was very nice.
Cons: The entire building and units in the building we were in need complete renovation. Additionally, at least put a vending machine for water...
Location: Red Hook is the local town. It is nice but a bit sketchy. We took the ferry to St. John and went to most of the beaches on St. Thomas.
The only amenity on the entire site was a grille that was open 9:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M. Otherwise, nothing - no vending machines, no restaurant, no gift shop. Our first room was so disappointing... it was gross, dirty, and we had no WIFI or telephone service for the first four days, before they finally moved us to another room. The main difference in the second room was at least the phone and WIFI worked. In both rooms, there was rust everywhere, exposed plumbing, exposed wires... I tried contacting Expedia several times but had no service and if it did go through, they ignored it. The view was nice but the unit, and the building, were close to being uninhabitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is within a few feet from the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel staff was great. Beds were not exactly what were expected. Need updated appliances on kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Flower Mound, Texas

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A group of us stayed here for Boy Scout sailing adventure at Sea Base. The resort was perfect for our needs. The rooms were large enough to fit all the scouts and right next to the marina where we met our boat. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We had a villa duplex. So the kids stayed downstairs w own bathroom, full kitchen, tv sofa bed and L shaped corner balcony. We had upstairs studio w bathroom and w balcony. What was surprising is that they gave us all snorkel gears and there was no additional per diem fee that hotels usually charge. Sapphire resort is the one of the best we have stayed in the carribean. I wish they had a functioning restaurant, but we went shopping and cooked in. A lot of the common areas are under renovation but it does not stop you from having a great stay.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Bayside

In need of serious updating

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the facility. Rustic conditions that need serious updating. Room basic amenities old, needs updating. Uncomfortable bedding, not enough blankets for pullout out sofa. No extra anything. Alarm beeped all night and slow to get someone to address the probal and even after service alarm continued to beep. Pool nice but boarded up deck and bar make it seem abandoned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Our second stay within 6 months and renovations are still on going. Was somewhat disappointed with the amenities of the room we stayed in (no oven, lack of cookware & uncomfortable mattress). Beach is beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update please!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just for the night! Hotel could use some updating but overall not bad. Paved parking never hurt anyone! Only one key...ugh!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pool needs ducks removed and pool house/restaurant is closed. Condo Units could use an update. Not a place for anyone who can't walk stairs. No ramps or elevators. Need taxi or rental car to go anywhere.